Helping Others #RunForSteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago (edited)

My Tuesday runs are physically easy for me but mentally rewarding. I lead a group of (mostly) non-club runners who want to run as a group. Some have race targets, others don't; some are fairly speedy, others still run/walk.

I love seeing and hearing their different running motivation stories and seeing them support each other.

180220 run.PNG

Here's a link to the full data on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1417728982#kudos

If you haven't already, check out #RunForSteem challenge here: https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-feb-19th-feb-26th-and-payout-for-last-week

And lookout for the @runningproject too!

Sort:  

Good job Dan! Next time please link the curent challenge, not an older one so people post their links right in case they join through you, thx

Oops, sorry - thought I'd got the latest challenge. Let me go and do that now, thanks!

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

You got a 78.22% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @runningdanw!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

What a great idea! I do not run... ever. How would I learn about setting this up for something that doesn’t involve running? 😋😄 Kudos to you, great job!

Word of mouth and finding something that others want to do but would like some support.

It doesn't have to be sport - I'm sure the same would apply for other activities.

I just was reading about how it worked! I see now. I was making it more complicated in my head. Trying to wrap my head around Steem. Thank you! 😉

Congratulations @runningdanw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good on you!

I'm not a club runner. I run alone. but it would be nice sometimes to run with someone else.

Of course I'd need to find someone who runs as slow as I do. Or someone who is happy to walk beside me while I run hehe

I get so much joy from helping other people work to hit their running goals. When they get a PB it's almost as good as getting one myself!

The way I run my Tuesday sessions allows people of all abilities to run and keep the group together so you'd fit right in! We had 27 runners this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49