🏃 Steady-paced 5km - 193 days until my first Marathon! | #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

Earn STEEM and SBD for running at #runforsteem


Here is my weekly entry, with a quick 5km that I managed to squeeze in around studying/revision. I was aiming to run of a pace of around 4:15/km, but didn't expect my usual route to be quite as muddy as it was and was stopped in my tracks at various points - having to dodge some pretty big puddles. On the plus side, I managed to run 4:25/km which really isn't that bad considering the conditions. I was going pretty steady throughout and my Heart Rate never really exceeded 175, so I definitely still had something left in the bank and hypothetically with perfect conditions it would have easily been a 4:10-15/km run.

I need to learn to stop my GPS watch immediately after my run as I tend to stretch and cool down before so, skewing the Moving Time & Elapsed Time (stupid me!)



The next couple of weeks are going to disrupt my running quite a bit; I'll be going to Croatia on Monday with my Uni Lacrosse team, so I don't expect to be going for any runs until the week after (and I'll probably need some time to recover from it). I might switch my focus to longer, endurance based & lower paced runs for a while, with the aim to run a 1 hour 30 minute Half Marathon before the end of April (I wanted to run the Norwich Half Marathon on the 15th but as I wouldn't be running for charity, I see no reason to fork out £35 to enter).


Check out the Strava log here;
https://www.strava.com/activities/1474680410


Follow me for all my Running Updates & More!

Sort:  

That is one STEEMY speed! Great job! My half time would find me crossing the finish line after you finished lunch lol

Careful with that endurance, it can lead to...things...
Have you heard of David Proctor? These kinds of hobbies can get a bit carried away :)

Thank you! And no, I haven't, but his Strava looks very interesting - definitely, don't have the time on my hands to do anything near the distances he is logging weekly.

Great post ever, keep it up for success @harryp3

Thank you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 4.19% upvote from thanks to: @harryp3.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39