Weekly Run Post for #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

20180222_194138.png
Today I ran 4 miles. The recent warm weather we have experienced was now cold, damp, rainy. Mustering up the motivation to run the whole 4 miles was actually challenging today but, I'm still happy I ran.

For the second time this week my GPS again was malfunctioning. I use map my run frequently and though I was familar with the route & distance I wanted to run a random path and not have to stare at the GPS too much. So much for that.

The GPS shut off THREE times during the run. The first time I didn't catch it and my route triangulated so I think I probably ran a bit farther than 4 miles. I don't think the GPS is off than more than about .2mile but it still seriously irks me.

Anyone else having issues with GPS? I just find it weird to occur so frequently. Anyway, all in a not a bad run even if the mileage is under what it should be.

This will be my #runforsteem posting - the weekly #runforsteeminitiative was created by @jumowa. Here's the post with all the rulez:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-feb-19th-feb-26th-and-payout-for-last-week
chelsea88_red.png
ecsheader1.jpg

Sort:  

What watch do you use? I used to have issues with my Nike, but with the Garmin, I rarely have issues. Never with GPS, but occasionally where it won’t pick up my heartbeat.

My buddy at work said that he used to run and get an almost high or euphoric feeling from it ? Is this true because I feel like dying after a few blocks so I call B.S haha

I wouldn't say I feel actually high but I have felt euphoric at times. Endorphins!

Despite the malfunction still an amazing run! I get to be like a fish soon the pool is getting rather warm. Just needs a lot more scrubbing might be my weekend project.

Sounds like a tedious job!

Kudos on getting out there! Cold OR rainy I can usually handle, but both is pretty brutal. I haven't had any issues with my Garmin so far. My only problem is remembering to charge it so it doesn't go dead on me. 😁

Yes that is important! :)
And, thank you

"When you cross the finish line, your life will change forever."
[-Unknown)

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Last day to vote for your Running Author of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49