This weeks run for #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

This is my entry this week for the #runforsteem challenge initiated by #jumowa. For this weeks challenge click here

It's starting to get a bit warm and humid in Florida, not my favorite running weather. I also like to run in the last hour of daylight so with the time change it is now an hour later but that's ok. I have had too much sun over the years and have had quite a few early skin cancers and one scc removed so I generally don't like to be out in the middle of the day.

I opened a new pair of shoes after realizing the old ones had done over 500 miles. The new shoes felt so much better and the same run was a little faster. I stopped my watch half way through by mistake when I meant to pause it, to get a small stone out of the bottom of my shoe. That's why I have two runs up.

Sort:  

Ah... the joy of running... go and run!

Vote for your running author of the week 12!
Resteemed by @runningproject

I love breaking in a new pair of shoes! My boyfriend laughs at me for all my sneakers, but you really can tell a difference when the old ones just aren't cutting it anymore.

Yeh but it really snuck up on me I didn't realize how bad they felt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45