Week Twenty four quest post: The wolf pack part two

in #rpg6 years ago (edited)

one wolf jumping out he is attacking @hhayweaver the rest of the wolfs howling in engagement. the attacking wolfs is shredding @hhayweaver and @stever82 manage to kille him and @stever82 gets a hit in a second wolf @methus joing up and fire his bow at the same wolf killing him then hits a wolf in his South East.

wolf635063__340.jpg

they wolfs are going back and forward, they are waiting for one to attack first then. they attacking from all directions. they are ganing up on the colonist but they colonists are luck and just revising a few bites here and there. but now the real fight is on them

wolf2.png

One wolf is attacking. the rest of the wolf pack is circle the colonists.
no sneak attack you are in combat

Updated quest rules:
https://steemit.com/rpg/@darklands/how-to-do-darkland-tutorial-wiki-regions-and-quest-rules-update-1-0#comments

Overview over all colones.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yVIjhPnBVNHxymHEYQU-8-VolVaiTn8Us9iJWmcHaqU/edit?usp=sharing

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

@hhayweaver (ring,bear amulet) 8 (+5 Sword)(+5 Bow/ranger helm)
4 hit points(+0 of 6 Armor) (wounded)

Playerhhayweaver.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

@stever82 (boar fangs amulet) 7(+5 bow 3 dam) (+5 iron axe)
4 hit points (+3 of 6 Armor)(wounded)
2 Health Potion

Playersteven.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

@methus (Ring,Amulet) 7 (+6 Dark staff 2 melee damage and +3 spell dam)
4 hit points (+13 Armor)
max 3 spells

Playermethus.png

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Wolf 5 (+5 teeth 3 dam)
6 hit points

Playerwolf.png

Wolf 5 (+5 teeth 3 dam)
3 of 6 hit points (dead)

dark red color next to @methus

DARKLANDS.jpg

Sort:  

I will fire a dark missile at the wolf to my East. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Hit for 6 damage, killing the wolf. Dark missile to the wolf to my West @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Miss. Dark missile, same target @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Hit, for 6 damage, killing the wolf.

Summary: the wolves to my east and west are dead.

I stand in awe of the power that @methus holds. I am glad he join us on this trip. I take look at the worth left to the north and charge attack it with my axe. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

I stumble during my run and miss. So I try to recover and swing again. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

This time I land a blow. Before it can react I try to attack again @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

I land another blow and I know the wolf is almost done but look at my simple ax and then glace and the staff that the did so much damage. I know that I have a club at home if I could just learn to whiled it.

I managed to land one hit on the first wolf to leap out of the woods after that I got mauled, knocked to the ground and may armor torn off. There was a flurry of action from @stever82 and @methus while I regained my footing. I look around and see only one wolf left alive, I am truly impressed at the skill and power of my companions. I am quite glad they came along on the hunting trip otherwise I would be dead.

Update: One hit on the wolf to the north for 3 damage killing the wolf.

Action 1: Attack the wolf to the north with my sword @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

A hit for 3 damage. If I've been following this correctly all the wolves are now dead?

Just in case I will attack the wolf again @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

and my final attack on any wolf that may be alive @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Ooc: I have a question about my improved staff. Is that+3 damage in addition to the normal damage from the spell? So dark heal is normally 2, but now it's 5, dark missile is normally 3, but now it's 6? Is that what +3 means?

yes. correkt. +3 on the spell dam. damage spells or heal its the same

In that case I did my last turn incorrectly. That wolf that is injured should actually be dead.

ok make sens.

Congratulations @darklands! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

@stever82,@methus,@hhayweaver
wizards and wolfs dont mix. the colonists are safe. it sems to be now more attacking wolfs. after butcher the wolfs and salvage the deer the
manage to get one scull each and 2 hide and 10 meat. they start moving home carrying the meat. they are all glad they feel luck to get out almost unharmed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72