Gilded Cage

in #roleplaying6 years ago

JeremiahVastrix.png

“God’s Gift” Jeremiah Vastrix sits up in a beautiful bed in an apartment in one of the top floors of the Ryugyong Hotel, one of the tallest hotels in the entire world. He slips out of bed in just a pair of underpants to walk over to the window. He reaches up to touch the different bandages nearly cloaking his face in mystery. The battle against essentially the entire leadership of the Order of the Blob was intense. He had wanted a win, but couldn’t have really expected more than the beating that he was given.

A beautiful Korean woman slips out of the bed nude and walks up behind Jeremiah to put her arms around him. Jeremiah stiffens a little at the contact of her flesh against his, but relaxes a little. He speaks softly with a sad smile.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: It’s a beautiful morning, Ko Da-Hae. I wonder if this gilded prison will include breakfast?

KO DA-HAE: I think we can come up with something for you. Need to have your health up before the Supreme Leader’s warriors kill you.

Jeremiah chuckles.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Why am I to be treated with all of this opulence before I am to die?

KO DA-HAE: Because the Supreme Leader would prefer to see you die with dignity. He feels that it is something owed to the son of the man who helped get this hotel finally opened.

Jeremiah laughs bitterly.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: My father will no doubt be in attendance for the show. I wonder if he will cheer for my death or mourn me? Maybe a bit of both. My mother will be the one to mourn me. My father is the one paranoid that I will kill him to take his position in the company just like he did to Grandfather.

KO DA-HAE: Some whisper that is how Supreme Leader became who he is, but we do not say that here.

Jeremiah spins around in Da-Hae’s grasp to face her while she clutches onto him. There’s a twinge in his face to reveal that the contact is really unwanted, but he smiles anyway.

Being that Jeremiah has been imprisoned since he tried to kill the President, he does not know that his fiance is in the hospital under the watchful eye of Johnny Melange.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Can you tell me about my upcoming opponent so I can at least prepare? Maybe a debriefing from the Supreme Leader himself?

Ko Da-Hae shakes her head with a sad smile.

KO DA-HAE: You are being honored with a room at the hotel that your father helped to see to fruition. You will not be granted audience with the Supreme Leader or told about whom you will be facing in the Death Sport tournament. The Supreme Leader knows about the bomb inside of your cybernetic eye and he has the remote control. Still, he will take no chances to allow yyou to be near enough to try to set the bomb off and take him out as well. I am sorry that you are going to die. You are such a nice man.

Jeremiah squeezes Do-Hae tight, lifting her up, walking to the bed, and tossing her back into it.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: If I am to die, I may as well get some pleasure before I die, and earn you a bonus.

Da-Hae lays back on the bed with a wide grin as Jeremiah takes down his underwear.

KO DA-HAE: Why, Mr. Vastrix! I do believe that I will be getting that bonus right about now.

The next day, Jeremiah Vastrix rises from the bed nude to see Ko Da-Hae standing (also nude) at the window. She has her cell phone in hand and appears to be talking to it.

KO DA-HAE: Naneun dangsin-i geugeos-eul bakkugi wihae mueos-eulhaeyahaneunji sang-gwanhaji anhneunda! geunyang bakkwo! (I don’t care what you have to do to change it. Just change it!)

Jeremiah wraps his arms around her, feeling her stiffen beneath his touch.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Is there something wrong?

Da-Hae hangs up the phone and wipes at her eyes with a weak smile.

KO DA-HAE: Of course not! I’m just sad that our time is going to come to an end.

Jeremiah gives Da-Hae a gentle squeeze with his arms, pressing himself against her behind. she grinds back against him, moaning softly.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Naega hangug-eoleul hal su issdaneun geos-eul algo issseubnikka? bijeuniseu gyoyug-ui ilhwan-eulo yeoleo eon-eoleul algo issseubnida. (You do realize that I can speak Korean? I know more than a score of languages as part of my business training.)

Da-Hae’s knees give out on her, but Jeremiah keeps hold to not let her fall. She quickly regains herself.

KO DA-HAE: You face Belial in the first round in a hang-man match. You have to hang your opponent by the neck.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Yeah? That doesn’t sound like too much of a problem. I can handle just about anyone. I would have defeated Abishag if not for his cronies getting involved in the match.

Da-Hae slowly spins around in Jeremiah’s grasp so that he can see her tear stricken face.

KO DA-HAE: You don’t understand! Belial is an experiment gone horribly wrong! He doesn’t have a neck at all! He’s more of a small amorphous blob with arms and teeth with a terrible, awful strength that can rip the head off of an adult male so that he can excrete a tightly coiled bit of feces down the neck of said adult male.

The color drains from Jeremiah’s face as he tries to picture just such a monstrosity.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: I guess I will just have to tie his little ass up and play basketball with him.

KO DA-HAE: I...I think you should take this deadly serious. Basketcase has slaughtered many in the process of its training.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Basketcase?

KO DA-HAE: The codename for the project. He often spends his time inside of a basket.

Jeremiah squeezes Da-Hae tight with a grin.

JEREMIAH VASTRIX: Let’s have some fun, have breakfast, and then you can tell me everything that you know about the creature codenamed Basketcase.

uow.png
If you would like to be apart of Ultimate Wrestling's fictional universe join us! Click here to learn more about Ultimate Online Wrestling: https://steemit.com/contest/@ultimatewrestlin/join-ultimate-online-wrestling-earn-xp-coin-and-followers-from-our-community

Sort:  

Congratulations @vastrix! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78