You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sundered Lands on Steemit (Game Session Date: 2017-11-25)

in #roleplaying7 years ago

Before the water clouds my vision completely, or I lose the ability to withhold my breath any longer, I quickly swim toward the light ahead

With the last of my reserve breath I push deeper into the pool, through the cave opening, and emerge in a small chamber line

** is the coast clear, or do I see a threat?
(Anyone may answer)**

Sort:  

Stalagtites, stalagmites, a glowing torchlight,
You scan around and use your sight,
you sense a presence but try as you might,
nothing identified but a slight fright.

Taking the torch, I continue down a tight, twisting tunnel lined with sharp stalactites. Tripping several times over slippery stalagmites... I reach a large grotto. The massive room of the cave opens up before me. My torchlight is lost in the vast darkness of the space.

The presence still lingers, but I cannot be certain it is anything but frightened nerves.

Continuing on... I follow the cave wall.
**Do I discover any artifacts, or strange objects in this place?

(Anyone may answer!)**

Markings trail along the cave wall growing ever more complicated- this area is either inhabitated or once was - some bit look like art, but you get the feeling, as you go deeper, that these markings are a warning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38