A ROLE MODEL STEEMIAN: I think I am one…

in #rolemodel7 years ago


image source

I have not been on steemit for quite a long time as I only joined on the 2nd of December 2017. So from all indications, I am still a bloody minnow (LOLZZ) but that notwithstanding, I have come to learn that steemit is basically all about interaction and meeting new people more than it is about the money. The money is just a bonus.

Everyone has a person they look up to and everyone has a role model. I have come to earn a lot from a few steemian who I consider role models because of the way they have decided to carry fellow steemians along especially minnows. These role model steemians are exceptional beings and have been able to attract the love of many due to their benevolence.

To become a role model, you must have looked at some people you admire, chosen them as role models, decide to walk in their footsteps before you can become a role model yourself and today I will start by mentioning a few exceptional individual in whose footsteps I thread on steemit today.

I will start with the author of this post, @anomadsoul. A man with a big heart. He is one of those who gave me hope on steemit. He always comes up with contests so rewarding to steemians and the best part of it is that he gets to upvote every entry, something not everyone does. He uses his delegations very wisely as can be seen in the contests he organizes and his way of upvoting. He also replies majority of the comments doped by steemians on his blog. He doesn’t plagiarise, use vote bots or power down all the time. He is a true definition of a role model and so I have decided to walk in his steps.

Another role model steemian I have always looked up to is @surpassinggoogle. You can check his blog yourself to see his selfless activities on steemit. He uses his delegations very well as he gets to support and encourage minnows and other steemians with his upvotes. He has the power to upvote his posts and comments with 100% but he never does that, he rather upvote himself with as low as 2-4% so he can have enough for others. Over time he has passed @anomadsouls’s definition of a role model (HERE) and that’s why I look up to him and have chosen to follow his footsteps too.

Now, why do I think I am a role model steemian too?

I will classify myself as a role model steemian because, despite the fact that my steem power is about 16sp and my voting power Worthing about $0.01, I still try as much as possible to upvote as many posts and comments as possible. Sometimes my voting power goes so low that I’d have to leave it to recharge and then get back to voting again once its full. I would also classify myself as a role model steemian according to @anomadsoul’s definition because also try as much as possible to reply all comments to my posts.Afterall, steemit is all about interaction and meeting new people and how can I achieve that if I don’t reply comments to my post. See proof of my activity with respect to replying of comments (HERE). I don’t make use of vote bots, I don’t plagiarize and I post high quality contents. You can check out my blog (HERE) for proof.

What am I doing for steemit, my community and everyone?

I belong to some steemit groups (@airhawk-project, @air-clinic, @adsactly) which I don’t just call groups but family. In @airhawk-project I participate in the writing of our Friday winding down posts which is supposed to be light themed just to make everyone relax as we welcome the weekend (See proof HERE).

In @air-clinic, I participate in every contest organised by the group in a bid to reach out to everyone through my quality contents. (see proof HERE).

In @adsactly, I participated in the writing of #steemshort2 post1 which are short stories written collaboratively by three different authors and illustrated by an artist or photographer.(see proof HERE).

Participating in all these activities has touched and impacted the lives of many on steemit as can be seen in the comment section of each of these posts. We also get to interact and share views on discord and telegram groups.

How do I spend my voting power?

Like I said earlier, my voting power isn’t much but despite that fact, I still try as much as possible to upvote and resteem every good content I see as a way of encouraging other steemians like me to do more.

What do I blog about?

As a matter of fact, I am a talented writer and not restricted by any niche on steemit as I can write on virtually anything. I have ventured into so many niches and have written using so many tags and still eager to explore more niches on steemit as time goes by. You can check out my blog (HERE) for proof.

How will I use the steem power being delegated to me?

It’s very simple. What better way can anyone use something being given to him or her for free if not to help others and touch lives. Putting a smile on the faces of people has been paramount to me and that’s exactly what I intend doing with the steem power if delegated to me. I will get to organize various contests and give away prices just like my role models @anomadsoul and @surpassinggoogle. Curation and upvotes of quality contents will be done by me in all honesty.

I have been able to invite over 10 persons to steemit since I joined steemit and I am determined to reach the mark of 200 persons before the year runs out. Steemit has changed my life and I wont keep shut until everyone hears about it.

My journey through steemit has not been an easy one and so I always take my time in all my posts to motivate other minnows and newbies and my theme has always been NEVER GIVE UP.

Always stay positive and persevere because perseverance brings success


image source

I WILL ALWAYS BE HERE TO HELP THE HELP OTHER MINNOWS GROW ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

keep it up dear

It's interesting how u manage ur voting power and do the needful. though am new here and haven't yet known much about steemians and their activities, so it's kinda hard 4 me 2 have a role model right now, buh hope 2 have soon,hoping that someday I become someone's role model too. Nice post@sistem. #hug-challenge and #air-clinic
For more information about health and how to live a good life, kindly join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27