Forced Fatherhood Blog 9/19/2017

in #roevwade7 years ago

I have been seeing my daughter regularly. I guess, I am trying to see if there is some sort of "spark" kind of like when The Grinch's heart grows big and he is suddenly filled with love for Christmas. So far that has not happened. I dont really know if it ever will. Dont get me wrong, I have had some cute little moments as a new dad (its almost impossible not to), but I still view her as just this cute little thing that: eats, sleeps and poops that her mother decided was more important that my entire life. Ultimately, I am trying to come to terms with the fact that its not anyone's fault but my own.

I should have gotten snipped when I had the chance. I should have never trusted her mother. But it is what it is now and although I am largely a victim in all of this; nevertheless, there is a child involved here. What I am realizing is, its not so much the baby that makes me loath being a father! Quite to the contrary, its the ADULTS that one has to deal with that make the experience intolerable. Granted being a parent is a BURDEN (dont let anyone tell you otherwise) but its not the excruciating hell hole of an existence because of the kid. No, its the grown people you have to deal with as a result of the kid that makes being a parent a hundred times worse.

I went by to see my daughter the other day and her uncle and his wife and kids were there. Me and he used to be cool (well, thats over). He treated me like I was inhuman and barely acknowledged my presence. I get it... he probably thinks I just banged his sister and bounced and if that was true then I can see him being pissed off, but here is the thing, the guy is a hypocrite! He was going to leave his girl (now wife) and then she got knocked up and this goofy idiot decided to marry her in a shotgun wedding! Now to see his wife... WOW she blew up like a balloon after those kids and I know he isnt happy about it. So basically this guy hates me for having the guts to do what he never could and leave.

Then you got my child's grandmother. I thought she was warming up to me (seeing how I didnt just run off) but when he was there she didnt even acknowledge me either! I guess that is what I get for trying to be a dad at all. Its so weird, but this experience has made me PRO LIFE in the sense that...

FUCK IT! IF A MAN CANNOT OPT OUT AND A WOMAN CAN FORCE A KID ON HIM.... THEN EVERYONE SUFFERS, GO TO THOSE BACK ALLEYS IF YOU HAVE TO! ITS BETTER THAN ONE SEGMENT OF PEOPLE HAVE UNEQUAL LEGAL TREATMENT. REPEAL ROE V. WADE ITS THE ONLY FAIR THING TO DO.

636030028812678267289673047_VotePROLIFE (1).jpg

Sort:  

Wow,
powerful thoughts. I do not know your entire back story but an now intrigued and am gong to go back and take a look. I am currently a member of @steemparents and we mostly see positive posts about parenthood. This is an angle that we don't always see.
I think you should check out our community, it may help you find your "grinch" moment.
Do you mind if I possibly reference and link to your post in one of my upcoming steemparents blog?

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

I dont mind at all, thanks and yeah I will check out the community.

Yeah, I started this blog to give a fresh angle to forced fatherhood because it is a topic no one likes to talk about. No one can force a woman to be a mother (they have lots of options) but with enough lies and scheming a woman can force a man to become a father. I believe there is a fundamental injustice there. Not saying that a man should force woman to have an abortion (thats just monstrous) only that he should have the option to legally remove himself from the family that she wants to create on her own.

People dont seem to understand that when you become a dad by deception its akin to those sick men that "stealth" women and take the condom off mid-intercourse without her consent. It is psychologically traumatizing and men are just conditions to not voice their feelings because we get branded another "deadbeat dad." So I am glad my blog is bringing this to light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69