A Rock Climbing Proposal

in #rock7 years ago

While on a climbing trip to St. George, Utah, I decided to propose on an arch on a favorite climb of ours. The area we were climbing is called Prophesy Wall. A very unique sandstone climbing experience. But this adventure was going to be even more special. Before the trip, I convinced my fiancée to invite her family, I would invite mine, and we would enjoy a family trip.

IMG_4315.JPG

The invites were a success and the trip was planned. I even got her brother to bring his drone to film the entire thing. And what a beautiful day, it was a little warm out, so we put up a few climbs for everyone before we climbed The Roofs of Jericho. Climb rating 5.10c

IMG_0314.JPG

Even with the drone buzzing in the background, she had no clue.

IMG_0315.JPG

Finally, on the arch I asked her!

IMG_1566.PNG

She said "Are you SERIOUS..." and then a "YES"

7ACDA0DE-DD23-4CBD-AAAC-357CC7124F6B.jpg

We were so excited that I put the ring on the wrong finger.

Thank you so much for reading, this is my first post and I am completely new to any type of social media

Sort:  

Congratulations to you two! I wish you all the best! What an amazing story!!! Proposing in front of the whole family and planning everything in secret is the best :-)

It was so exciting, and I was so nervous. Thank you so much

Hello @tsmorrison82,

@hato here again. I'm just started @Climbing-Trail today to curate and promote climbing here on Steemit. What I do is explained in this post.

And finally I wrote my own first post about bouldering in Castle Hill, New Zealand.

Congratulations @tsmorrison82! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tsmorrison82! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65