4. and 5. Destination Bulgaria and Timisoara - Romania

in #roadtrip7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers :)

A have written about our roadtrip in Europe last year 2016 in my earlier post and today I will write about our fourth and fifth destination. The reason we just drove by Hungary is because, we wanted to drive to Greece so badly. Me and my fiancé have always dreamed of visiting Greece and it is not because we didn´t want to visit the other countries we drove by.


This picture is when we entered Bulgaria and we saw immediately the beautiful landscape.


On our way to Romania there was car accident and we waited almost 3 hours on the highway. I hope they are okay.

We have booked a room from airbnb.com and we stayed with a lovely family.

On our way to the store. It is a special city, we did not go out and see something in Timisoara, because we were so tired after a long day with driving from Vienna to Timisorara. It took us almost 7 hours to drive :)


After a long day we were just relaxing and eat this gigantic water melon! Because Bulgaria is next destination.

Those places we did not see and If we were stayed there for a little longer, I would see:

  • Timisoara Orthodox Cathedral
  • Unirii Square

ON OUR WAY TO BULGARIA

I promise you that my posts will get much funnier when we get to Greece :D
Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

How long till you get to your next destination?

Good luck on your trip!

I'd like to know about the food in Bulgaria =)

Very nice! Looking forward to pictures from Timisoara Orthodox Cathedral!

Unfortunately we were not in Timisoara Orthodox Cathedral, I wish I were :)

Maybe next time then :]

what a biiigg watermelon.biggest have seen so far.

haha :D The same here, that´s why we took this picture ;)

Great post! I want to visit Europe ! Personally I wanna gather some money and then set out! Work visa is not happening, The best I could do was till Bahrain where I am right now from India! Hopefully one day!
btw heyy, do check out my latest posts,
Life shares:
-https://steemit.com/life/@alexkoshy/why-born-why-live-why-die
-https://steemit.com/life/@alexkoshy/i-am-not-scared-of-death-i-scared-of-dying-with-a-life-less-lived
Mountain ranges nearby my house:
-https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/the-majestic-western-ghats-a-unesco-heritage-location-why-you-should-tour-india

Do leave an upvote and follow!
Steem Sign NEW - Copy.PNG

Thank you :) I will check your posts right away ;)

Greece is going to be beautiful @inuk
Looking forward for your update!!

It will yes 😊
I hope you'll like it. 🙏🏻

Amazing photos! Thanks.

Thank you :)

Love following the travel journey. I always feel like I m at the same time traveling. :P Can't wait to see more posts and of course about Greece.

Thanks girl ;)
I am happy to hear that. I hope you will enjoy my upcoming posts also :)

Bulgaria is a pretty nice destination to visit, waiting to see the post about it and we have big watermelons like this there as well. :P

Hehe :D Nice to know.
Bulgaria was so beautiful and so much sun! LOVE IT! ;)

Yeah you can get everything weatherwise depending on the season you go in. :)

upvoted and follow sweety .......if you like check my photos from my trip to Iceland i have some amazing photos thnx

Thank you so much <3
I will check it out right away ;)

Take some pictures of the ghetto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64