I'm getting a bit more and more excited for SF4

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Whoa! #roadtosteemfest is back! Yes yes yes! I still remember last year when I wrote my first post with this tag while sitting in a truck drinking yerba mate. Well, I was so sure I would be able to join Steem Fest 3! I love this initiative a lot as really, I got to know quite a few more Steemians after taking part and going through the tags : @soyrosa @princessmewmew @mrprofessor , just to name a few.. (it's been a while, you know :D )

steemfestopengraph.png

No, unluckily, I didn't attend SF3

As a lot of you may know, I had actually tried real hard to get to Steem Fest 3 last year. Hunting for that free ticket and accommodation by joining quite a few contests, or even contacted the main man, Roeland, the man.. to help out and all for an opportunity. Not that I would like to save every penny but really, I was dang broke.. Unfortunately, the effort wouldn't get me to the fest.

I (and a lot of us, I'm sure) was just wishing next Steem Fest would be in Thailand or somewhere in Asia. Penang! Bangkok! Chiang Mai! Guessed what?

ฟ้าหลังฝน That is!

A few Steem pals (@elsiekjay and @soyrosa that I remember) contacted me through discord telling if I have heard.. 'Steem Fest 4 will be held REALLY in Bangkokokok! Really didn't expect that coming but I'm glad, deep down! Now that many things starting to get hyped up.. @kevinli told me something about ticket purchased even a few weeks ago..

Oh! Sooooo excited to meet my eggplant baby @kevinli in real life


Love the video? There are more! & 100 more subs needed to the monetisation JOIN THE AWESOMENESS !


More and more contests / Sponsorships are being held.. including this #roadtosteemfest writing and Get fit with Blocktrades and Actifit - DO JOIN!

My house is under renovation (FOREVER, I KNOW!)

.. but soon enough, will be ready ! and surely it will in the next few months and hey, I have actually have plans in mind! Getting all excited to invite some of you folks to come stay with before the fest if you're coming before the dates! I would host during the fest as well but uh oh.. seems like the venue will be 40 mins boat ride away so.. :/

image.png

Not my job but I somehow feel responsible (as a host) and would love to be a part showing you all around a bit Vlog together, get f*cked up, eat blood soup noodle at my favourite place the next morning, canal boat rides to that airplane graveyard, temple tour(?)

So if we have interacted before and you're coming before the SF4 starts or staying a bit more time after the fest, let me know and we can plan something out!

Wow, this entire post, still haven't mention that, for sure, I will attend as see! it's here in the city I live in! No excuses! Time to spend those steem I have been earning this past years! Though, I'm pretty nervous of meeting all you fine people. I don't know how to chit chat or break the ice. Bad bad at it. Help meeeee...

TLDR : Till the next #roadtosteemfest post <3




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
㋡ Get $27 credit on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)


22.png

Sort:  

damn how I wish I was there to attend and also go see the place you are building.
hopefully one day, I'll definitely visit Thailand <3

You should definitely come this time. SF in Asia first time ever! and the Philippines is just a few hours plane ride away! :D

Unfortunately I'm here in my homeland Iran for a while, I need to fix some stuff.
Hopefully when I figure things out over here. :)

Deep breath:

I will be coming early, @waybeyondpadthai. I need to get out of Malaysia on the 29th or 30th for my Visa here. (depending in my upcoming July/Aug Singapore visa run dates I am still working on.) I will fly in to Don Mueang.

I booked a hostel a 30 minute bus ride from the venue already up by Khao San Road. But I would love to meet you early (finally) and I can stay in a non-renovated room, shed, park bench, or anywhere really.

Keep in mind I am old, weak, and not able to walk a lot. So I might not be the fit for your plans. The only things I was planning do in those advance days were:

  • go to the main Bangkok Bank to get a new card for my Thai account there.
  • go to my friend's house for dinner up by MRT Sutthisan at least once and eat, drink and be merry. You would be 100% welcome for that and I would love if you would come. They are holding luggage for me that I will need to get.
  • post on STEEM, lol.
  • SHOP!!!!!!!!!!! For all the cheap good supplies I cannot get in Malaysia, or those that are too expensive here. I plan to fill that luggage, and I will be taking the train/bus back to KL a couple of days after STEEMFest ends so I do not have to check the luggage on a plane.
  • Sleep and rest so I can actually enjoy the excitement of STEEMFest.

Regardless of your generous offer, and if I am staying at the hostel, I would still love to meet up with you in advance anytime, and you would still be invited to dinner with my friends if you would like to come.

I can definitely help you learn how to work a room. I am a conference pro. I attended hundreds of them in my accounting career for networking and marketing. I can teach you how to work a room. This is one reason I need rest in advance in order to be on my game for the conference days.

I am so excited for this event! SE Asia is going to represent :)

See you soon! Sharon @fitinfun

Hey Sharon! Glad to hear from you and it's like reading the whole new post in a single comment! :D I would sure love to meet you and what do you mean by 'how to work a room'? sorry, English is not my mother tongue. I get confused sometimes :D

"Working the the room" is a political term, @waybeyondpadthai. A politician makes sure to greet ALL the people in a room so they all think they met him. He does not just stand around with a few people he already knows.

Using this for my old jobs:

If I went to a conference for my company, I would need to "work the room" to see who might be possible clients or suppliers and write reports about it nightly. Then keep working it for the duration, with feedback coming from the office back home.

Using this for STEEMFest:

Like you, I already know some people in person from STEEM. It would be easy and fun to hang to with them for the whole time, but there are many more people I don't know, and I want to meet as many of those as possible. Who knows what those new connections might bring for us all?

So there are strategies for all of this, so you can do it and not burn out. We have 6 days which is really long for this type of thing. I feel thrilled and exhausted just to think of it :)

Oh gowd, now it'll be less likely that i'll be able to attend. I have to literally cross the world and I definately can't go all the way there cycling.

But let's hope for the best, maybe I win one of the contests.

I'm glad you remembered me ^~

I hope you get one of the tickets out there! :)

Looks like we will meet you there, My wife and I plan to come over from Cambodia... seems it's so close this year!
image.png

Your video made me laugh, you guys seem like you will be good fun!

Super! Seems like you travel around a lot! Would be fun to meet up!!

Super! Seems like you
Travel around a lot! Would
Be fun to meet up!!

                 - waybeyondpadthai


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

wtf did i just watch

The story how @kevinli was born hahaha thanks for watching AcidYO ! 🙈🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

Can’t believe you’re actually going. It’s so far!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm thinking hard about it too! It's just so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.193 which ranks you at #867 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 883).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm sure somebody will come and stay overnight, because that place you do looks cool :)

I will start doing some research and sending invitation soon :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool :) ... I'm sure you'll find them... just not stop what you do :)

Woot Woot! I am anxious, excited & looking forward to SF! If Only I can get this passport done like ASAP, It's giving me anxiety! aaarggh!

Really hope you get to it! 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for this wonderful article.

I've also shared your post in the Steem Malaysia Community Page on Facebook, hoping to give you the extra exposure because of its good content.

I hope by doing this, more content creators/bloggers/vloggers will get to know this wonderful platform we both thrive in. :)

Keep creating awesome content!

Thanks isaa... oops! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50