The Road To SteemFest | Are all these Steemians going for business or pleasure? Check out their posts! (Roundup Part 1)

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Road To SteemFest | Are all these Steemians going for business or pleasure? Check out their posts! (Roundup Part 1)


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

"To go for business or to go for pleasure, that is the question."
Still need to write this one...but still have a little time. I was contemplating if I should write this (nice) post or another (less nice) post first. Both are such opposites. Anyway, will get into reading all of these first maybe. And yours???
You are going, right?

Anyway, great to see a few people still participate in the roadtosteemfest posts.
And thanks for putting all these together in one spot.

Hey @misslasvegas! :-) Yes, please let us know about your thoughts on the subject! There's still two days left - hope all is well, will definitely read the other post as well ofcourse. (No, I won't be at SteemFest this year :'()

Ah no! Why not? Well I will have to downgrade our trip too. Already went from 3 months to one month but will probably have to bring it down to 10 to 14 days...Just started a new job and their busiest month is November, so I can't really justify being gone for a month then.
But on the bright side, I might make it to Anarchapulco in February!!
Which has been on my bucket list for a while now.

We need a Steemfest in Las Vegas!

Sorry to hear you have to downgrade! For me it's just money combined with the belief Bangkok will be awful for a person with limited mobility like me :-)

I hope this is an amazing meet up! I would love to come and meet other feloow Steemians in the flesh :)

Were having a bit of a crisis here in the UK as Thomas Cook Holiday Company just went bust and people are stranded or cant fly out on their holidays now.

I love that its a meet up somewhere exotic and a place where a stronger currency would benefit the people there. I must come along next time...Long live Steem (and Bitcoin lol)

SteemFest is really special! Once a year and a huge gathering :-) Yes, the UK is a bit in trouble right now, hope things will clear up. Do you attend the meet-ups in London? Even I have attended one from The Netherlands. If you want to attend them you should definitely follow @redrica. Or come to Rotterdam the 6th of October as I'm holding one in Rotterdam :D Cheers!

I love hearing that! Steemfest even sounds cool! :) I love music festivals and getting together with crowds of people to share a big massive interest like music and gaming.
I never thought about cryptocurrency having their own festivals yet, but this is Awesome news! 💯👌🏼

I didn’t know there was a London meet up as I’ve only just moved back here. I will definitely follow @redrica and get myself along! Thanks soyrosa 😁✌🏼

Haha! Cool I got you to connect with Redrica! Enjoy your first Steem Meet-up and your Steem life will never be the same :D I'm serious.

Cheers!

Wow! That’s sounds So Freaking Cool 😎 haha, I could talk for hours about how much I love Steem and the direction we’re going in, being based on a cryptocurrency 👍🏼

Can’t wait! Thank you Soyrosa

I just posted your link to this article in my discord channel 👍🏻 As I only just found out there is a post promotion board in there! 😃

Let’s try and get the word out that steem is full of real people as well as the coolest content creation platform.

This is the discord posting promotion room - in case you wanted the # 👍🏻
F4ADAB18-20B4-4562-A1B1-7B109484E3FD.png

Steemfest? People only go there to kiss asses. Nothing else. Stop kidding yourself.

Let me guess - you've never been to SteemFest ;-)

Of course, I'm not a pigeon ;-) !

Thanks for confirming how much value I have to give your opinion! Also very nice to meet you :-)

Nice to meet you too. And thank you for confirming that the steem community is sectarian. The truth is never well received, but I can't blame you ;-) .

My point is you don't know the truth. And if asked in a polite fashion I will answer literally ANY question you have about SteemFest and who attended and what we talked about. Even now, after you didn't really show any respect by how you approached me while we never met before :-)

Cheers!

I don't need an answer, I already know that. That's why I allow myself to approach whoever I want and how I want. And whether you like it or not, it's the least of my worries. So don't take this as a personal attack. I don't know you, I stumbled upon your post by coincidence and said what I thought. That's where it ends.

Woah, dude. Your ego is too big for your own good. Solipsistic delusions of grandeur aren't healthy for anyone. Approach me instead of Rosa here. You don't know her. If you did, you'd realize how disrespectful and childish this position is.

I went to SteemFest and had no interest in kissing anyone's ass. Never have and never will. Am I a pigeon too? With a biased lens, everything looks like you want it, but it's far from reality.

someone sounds salty.

Yeah, some of us like each other and some of those social people want to go hang out.

Wow, you are so unique and different because you don't.

Eyeroll.

Expecting to find a crypto babe of course

Already following you!

Sincerely, Edward Casanova

Unfortunately, i can't join it this time 😢

Posted using Partiko Android

I seem to recall reading that Thailand is a haven for pedofiles, so be careful about responding, above, that you are going for pleasure.

:)

It's also known for great food and lovely people, so it's all up to you what you associate with pleasure.

lol

That is what they used to say about Amsterdam (about 20 years ago). The truth is, I made some good friends there and thus I have added them into my stories- but I never got around to using any drugs, not even in the cookies they offered with the coffee.

Ok. I'm Dutch and I eat cookies all the time, even in Amsterdam. Never user hard-drugs though. Waves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55