You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steem Fest | Business or Pleasure?

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Very exciting and happy for you to know you will have the opportunity to attend SF4 @livinguktaiwan! Hopefully STEEM will have undergone a major uptick in value, between now and then, and the long-term prospects for our blockchain are deemed to be bright for all in attendance.

"... and my most recent role, joining @OCD as a curator."

Congratulations on this new role. I have received several upvotes from them in the past, but never made it to their "whitelist," so I don't understand how that works. But, from what I know of you, it is in good hands!


P.S. Hong Kong is no longer in our news for the moment. I don't know if that means there has been an improvement? Or? ...

Sort:  

Thanks @rolerob. If you were upvoted by them you should automatically go on the whitelist. Pre HF22 you would be able to use OCDB service, now they've changed to manual curating those on the whitelist so they may see them sometime!

HK is still in the news everyday, things are no better but I haven't posted much about it as I didn't want to bore people. That was until a few days ago I got very annoyed with a particular incident

https://steemit.com/hongkong/@livinguktaiwan/a-yellow-object

As always, thank you for you support!

ps, I take it there is no chance of meeting you at SteemFest?

Well, nice to know @livinguktaiwan ...

"If you were upvoted by them you should automatically go on the whitelist."

... but that did not happen. While I believe you and I may have "engaged" with each other prior, during my "Road to Recovery" trip posts, I think we became better acquainted. And in this summary post of that trip, I listed all of the stand-out support I received, including votes from OCD. A number of them ...

Anyway, thanks for the post link. I missed that one. As I imagine you know far better than me, it would seem to me to be very important the world understand what is happening in Hong Kong. Since, whichever way it goes, there will likely be a direct impact on China's dealings with Taiwan, which they also consider theirs ...

P.S. Perhaps someday I will be able to go to a SteemFest. But, not this upcoming one ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46