The Road to Steen Fest | This Trip is Business or Pleasure

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

First, I would like to thank @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for running great contest for steemfest.

This is my submission post for The Road to Steem Fest contest by blocktrades and sharing my thoughts whether this trip will be business or pleasure?


Steemfest 4 is not so far now and it's starting from 6th November 2019 which is like one and half month time left approximately. In my case, it's gonna be both because I never went to Bangkok and its my first time when I might be going there. I have completed 6 months with the steem platform and in tenure, I heard a lot about this event through various steemians. When we keen on listing good about something then its creates more curiosity to witness it and the same is happening with me. But I also know that I am not the only one who wants to attend this event and this queue is so long. I see many people participating to win tickets through @Actifit, @Steemhunt , and @Travelfeed as well. It shows that all the steemians want to attend SF4 and experience the awesomeness in Bangkok, Thailand.

Screen Shot 2019-09-28 at 11.15.19 PM.png

source


A couple of question asked by @anomadsoul in the contest post so I am sharing my thoughts one by one-

Are you going to Bangkok because, like me, expect to find a crypto babe wealthy as hell and win her heart?
I am not expert in crypto. I have not even completed a year in this cryptocurrency world so don't know much about it. I am quite confident that if I attend the event then my crypto and blockchain knowledge will increase for sure.

So you want to attend Steem Fest 4 because you need funding for one of your projects?

I want to attend this event to meet Steemians and learn from them. I have never attended such events like Steemfest ever so I want to attend it because I am sure I'll get an opportunity to connect with so many like-minded people there and learn a lot from them. Even I feel attending events like Steemfest is a lifetime opportunity and I am not sure whether it will happen again closed to India.

Do you want to go to Thailand so you can meet a whale who can get you out of anonymity?

If I say no, then I will lie 😀 . This is true that I want to meet-up with whales and have a conversation with them. I believe that meeting in person and having conversations makes the connection and bonding stronger. There is no way other than Steemfest event where I can get the opportunity to connect with all at one place and that too in person.

Is this trip your opportunity to go to a new country and explore its touristic spots and get to know the local culture?

I am a person who likes to travel to different countries, places and want to experience the culture and food, etc. I have been a few ASEAN countries already and this would be a new addition to my list. This will be definitely an opportunity to visit Bangkok as I have heard a lot about this place through friends. Now is the time to experience things in real instead of just going through photos and article on the internet. My travel trip for this year is due as well and if I am able to make it then it would be awesome.

Is jumping on a plane to this Steem massive meet up your chance to meet all those people you spend countless hours a week conversating and fooling around in the different chat rooms?

As I already mentioned that I never attended such events so this would be the first time. I am excited for sure because I will be able to meet great people whom I connect almost every day through their posts and videos in dtube and steemit along with comments as well.

What are you going to Steem Fest for? Business or Pleasure?

For this will be a mixture of both- business and pleasure as well. I have not even completed a year with STEEM and I know there is a lot to learn for me. Whatever I know is sufficient for me to happy and keeps excited about the platform and community. I have gone through the steemfest website and have seen that there are many great speakers who will be sharing details, future plans and strategies about steem and that would help me to increase my knowledge level about steem blockchain. I am not from a technical background so understanding it might take a bit long but there I would get the opportunity to discuss it with my steemian friends during lunch and dinner etc since the entire event is about steem.


In my view connecting with people who are whales is not just for the self reasons instead there are many things that I can discuss with them. They are whales so undoubtedly they have more knowledge and way better understanding of the steem platform. They know what should be added in the content to make it a quality one and how can I create quality content, more contribution to the community and how can I add value to the eco-system. I use multiple dApps like Actifit, eSteem, and Steemhunt, etc and meeting their teams would help me know more about the projects.

Screen Shot 2019-09-28 at 11.28.40 PM.png
source


Steemfest official website has all the details about the events, speakers, itinerary, tickets booking, name of sponsors, location map, etc. Steemfest is 38 days away at the time I am writing this post and this information is also refecting on the website.

SteemFest Official website: https://steemfest.com

Official contest post- https://steemit.com/busy/@anomadsoul/the-road-to-steem-fest-or-business-or-pleasure


Thank you so much for reading this post.

Have a great weekend.

Follow: @reeta0119

Sort:  

@reeta0119,
It should be STEEM, you wrote STEEN ;)
!trendovoter 100

Cheers~

Thanks much for letting me know. It was a typo and I updated it.

Congratulations @theguruasia, 100% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @reeta0119!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56