The Road to Steemfest 4 | Funding for the event

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Hello and namaste everyone

Thank you so much @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this awesome contest about Steemfest.

This is my first ever participation in blocktrades contest and I am very happy to do it. Before I continue writing about it, I want to mention a bit about me that I joined steem in March 2019 and yesterday I became a minnow within a period of 163 days. Why I am saying it because I just love this platform and I am so grateful to the entire community for the amazing support they have extended throughout my tenure in steem.

Image source

My understanding about Steemfest

I have done my study about Steemfest and I have also gone through their website that's www.steemfest.com so I understand this is a wonderful event that organised for Steemians. This is the 4th event which is happening in Bangkok from 6th to 10th November 2019.
This event was started for the first time in 2016 in Amsterdam then Lisbon in 2017 and last one was in Krakow (Poland) in the year 2018.

It's a kind of event that every steem user must join to learn and understand a lot about steem and their future plans.

Why I want to attend Steemfest

I understand that I have not even completed one year with the platform but since I am about to complete six month and by the time steem fest will be starting I will be completing 8 months which I think is a sufficient time to know about any platform. I have made few friends in steem platform whom I interact almost daily through the post. I am not sure whether they are going or not going but since it is a fantastic event I hope that they would be attending the event. Meeting such lovely people in person whom I see in their video or through their post would be a great experience for me. In fact it would be an opportunity for me to meet them and learn and understand a lot about steem.

This event will help me understand more about steem. since I am part of this community so knowing more about the platform and their future plans should definitely help me to prepare myself accordingly so that I can be future. Undoubtedly steem is a platform where something is available for everyone no matter what interest you have.

I have never visited Bangkok but I heard a lot about this city in Thailand and people call it is a place to enjoy oye and have a great time. I have also never attended any event so I want to experience how these events happened and what kind of atmosphere and learning I can go through you so this will also be a great and quite new experience for me. Bangkok is also not sofa from India and its about 4 to 5 hours air travel which I can manage. I am not sure whether next one will be near to India or will be far far away which might not enable me to go and attend.

While going through more about the Steemfest event, I also came across some photos and videos on internet and watching it all amazed me because I saw people having fun and great time together with other lovely people.

Funding for Steemfest

This is the part which is very important because we need to make the payment for any trip that will plan under budget play an important role it decide what kind of trip we are going to make. I mean to say the amount we are going to spend will be based on the type of activities I'll be doing there that includes overall accommodation, transportation, airfare steem face tickets etc. I am not really sure about how much I have to spend to attend this event including the complete expenses. I would say that approx have to spend about 1500 US dollar. I I have not gone into details what's the trip expenses but they should be a approximate amount which I need to arrange if I want to make this trip. I would try my best if I can arrange this amount within 2 months of time and if I will be successful in this then surely I will attend the event. I don't need any amount but if you can support me through your 100% upvote it would be a great support. I am already on it to arrange funds for my trip and hope STEEM price to rise so that I can use some of my Steem as well.

Contest post by @anomadsoul

https://steemit.com/roadtosteemfest/@anomadsoul/the-road-to-steem-fest-or-funding-thanks-to-hf-21

Thank you so much

Namaste from India 🇮🇳

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @reeta0119!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36