The Road to Steem Fest | Business or Pleasure?

As the day gets closer to attending the SF4 excitement and curiosity is building up as to how is it all going to be?

If you are looking forward to getting information on the developments of SF4 and if you have missed out on getting the updates, then you should check out @roelandp post SteemFest⁴ update: Conference Venue day 2 location - Steemit team represent - New names - Ticket Competitions
Also he shares some updates on the Thai Etiquette which would be useful to know for the ones travelling SteemFest⁴ update: new names and shining a light on Thai etiquette

I am so much looking forward to meeting the who's is who of the Steemit community like

  • @elipowell (US), Managing Director, Steemit, Inc
  • @andrarchy (US), Head of Communications, Steemit, Inc
    and of course many more.

So this week Steemfest topic is- Is this a Business or a Pleasure trip for me?
Well for me it is going to be a mix of both Business as well as pleasure.

When I say Business, I really do not have any projects where I am looking out for funding, neither am I looking out for any whale to get me out of my anonymity. I just want to meet up my fellow Steemians. Being on this platform for 2 years on a daily basis I am aware of most of the names and I am really looking forward to putting faces to those names. Getting to know them in Person. There are many people who share my similar interest and I am very much curious to meet them in person. It would be so exciting sitting along with them having conversations, getting to know more of them, their families, their countries and so much more. I am also very much looking forward to meeting members of my Indian community specially @firepower. I believe that in this journey of life we get what we strive for, so this is for sure one big achievement for me after putting in 2 long years of dedicated efforts every single day and in return getting the due recognition.
I want to meet the Big Stars of Steemit and understand what is the vision they hold for this community, what are the Short, Medium, Long term Goals of this community. How long do they see people holding onto Steemit There has been a major decline in the price of Steem in such a scenario how do they see that people will continue Steeming 1 year down the line. I understand that there are Project funding, Business development initiatives happening, but for someone like me who is only passionate about writing , where does this platform take me 1 year down the line. There are many who started their journey and faded out over a period of time with the decline in Steem price, so what is the strategy to retain people from all different perspectives and not just focusing on the communities. So these are some of the questions that I would like to get clarity on and hence this trip is important for me to understand that where I am putting in so much efforts, how is it going to yield in for me.

Yes this one is also going to be a leisure trip for me too. I had been to Bangkok some years ago but sadly the day I landed I was down with a viral and I could not do much so taking this opportunity I look forward to going around the place, experience the local life, cuisine, night life, some shopping, sightseeing and having lot of fun.

So all in all I am trying to make the most of this trip in every way and I look forward to a rocking 6 day trip that I have planned.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love;
May Crystals give you the Power"

My other blogs of Interest


"A Spectacular Sunset 💗💗"
DIY: Making Candles at Home
"The Vibration of our Collective Consciousness; how does it impact us at an Individual Level?"
Conversations over Office Lunch Table
"Free Writeup.......Some Hilarious moments......"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

The list is getting everyday more interesting, see you there. I am trying to get eco-Alex with me, poke him a bit too please, thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be interesting. I am so much looking forward to meeting him. I will surely do my bit 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55