Road to Steemfest - Krakow, here i come!

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

20181107_102429.jpg
For some reason, my phone insists on loading the damn pic sideways.. oh well...
It's finally here - I'm going to Krakow! Well, to Warsaw, then Krakow. And despite the long, unnerving line ahead of me, I could not be more excited! In just a few hours, I will be meeting hundreds of other Steemians in one of the most beautiful cities of Europe. Or atll least, so I've been told.
I must admit, I'm a tad nervous, but everyone says it's going to be fine and I've decided to just go with the flow for this trip. I'm sure it's going to be loads of fun.
I was lucky. My cab driver saw I was nervous and chatted the whole way to the airport, warning me of thieves in Krakow, over-priced cabs and other such things, but also advising me to go shopping and enjoy myself.

Okay, I have finally made it into Duty Free with an hour to spare. So, almost there.

Wizh me luck and see you in Krakow! ❤️

Thank you for reading,

DQmPsWsHmZkDSUKyzQq8Cqx3t7UviQqmCgUXf7hp67y1GeA_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Hope the best for you!

Thank you so much, my dearest❤️

Great to meet you at SteemFest. You look better not sideways :-)

I am a bit jealous, but also so happy and excited for you. I wish I could be there, but so many things are converging on this weekend (including paperwork and important things for house) that I could not fit it in.

I'm looking forward to wonderful posts about all our wonderful Steemians! HAVE FUN!

I'm sorry you won't be there, but maybe next year! 😊 Thank you so much, Donna! And good luck with the house!

have an amazing time! i know you will.

Thank you very much! ❤️

Krakow is a lovely city! Enjoy Steemfest 🤗

Thank you very much! So I've heard 😊

😊 hope you get some tine to explore before/after Steemfest

Have a really great time @honeydue 😎

Bringing a touch of glamour to procedings. You're going to have a fabulous time :-)

Safe travels and see ya there on Friday!!

(ps try screenshotting the picture and posting the screenshot, that how is how I get rid of the sideways issues)

Congratulations @honeydue! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32