My road to Steemfest 3. See you in Kraków!

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Yay! I am going to Steemfest 3 with @yidneth

This is so unexpected for me. I was sure she would go but not me. THANK YOU VERY MUCH Pris, for using the budget you won also for my ticket and my flight, and the room, and for everything you are. She could have opted for a less tight trip, but she preferred to go with me. You are the best!

I don't even know how to say hello, and thanks in Polish. I hope I can also practice some English and make friends, while helping Priscilla to go there and perform too.

I really like the idea of combining the Steem related stuff and tourism. Even if I usually prefer other kind of traveling, to more remote locations with Nature, not cities, it can be a good opportunity to experience something different :D  

What I will be doing there too? I am a photographer and videographer too... not professional, but I have a camera attached to myself so what can I do. It will be a challenge for me to photograph new kind of environment, like streets and people. It is good, because you always learn when you do new things. I like to constantly learn new things. Who knows I may even vlog. :D

Fears

@anomadsoul idea of freewriting about our fears going to Steemfest is good :) 

But I have no fears... I know everything will be great... yeah.... 

but...

wait...

...........the airplane can crash while taking off, or it can crash while flying, or it can crash when landing.... or....yeah.... then when I am there on the ground, I will be fine...  Yes I know airplanes are much safer than cars :D It's irrational.

Another fear is that nobody will know who is that strange guy behind @yidneth with a camera. Because I haven't been posting or networking much. I have been posting indirectly in @yidneth's account, by helping her with pictures, videos, gifs, etc. And she always tags me in her posts even when I tell her she doesn't need to. 

Will be interesting to share views on crypto or computer coding, blockchain technologies, economy, trading, photography, music, life, whatever :)

I am very bad at freewriting... I'm not sure if I am going to post this... 

I am looking forward to meet you all in real life... ah no... sorry... in the 3D life ;) See you in Kraków

Fear no more :D post. (click!)

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków
Sort:  

It's so nice to see you posting! I think you will be just fine! :) I think most of Priscilla's fans/friends already know who the mystery man is and will be excited to meet him as well! I know you guys will have the greatest time. Pris says she will send videos and pics to me and I am looking so forward to them!!!

hahah You can bet we will :)

Maybe they know me but I don't know anyone but two or three... I'll recognize some helpienauts. I go there to the 3D life... very dangerous life... hahah wish me luck :D

Great to hear you're both managing to go together!

I'm sure I'll have no trouble recognizing you... I'll just keep an eye out for the dude wearing the kewl hat! 😂


image respectfully "borrowed" from another @hedac post! 😁

WAIT.... Are you going @alexpmorris ???
Tell me yes and make my day!

I'll say yes Priscilla, just to "make your day"! 😁

But in reality, I am working on another new project that just might empower me to travel bidirectionally via live stream! 😄

hahha mmmm I'm tempted to bring the hat now :D I think I'll be finally needing to book the check-in baggage @yidneth. I can't fit the hat in the carry-on... oh wait.. I can go to the airplane with the hat on...

Can wait to meet pris and the strange guy following her around with a camera 👀

So happy for you guys!! See you guys soon!!

He's not even that strange XD. He's gonna be following everything with the camera... a bit of a dork and naturelover... kind of quiet fellow, haha I think we will be gathering in reasonable numbers LOL hahahah

I hope you can bring your Fuji too so my Panasonic can make new friends and is not alone. ;)
I may look extra strange there without the trees and waterfalls. But I will survive. I hope. xD
My mission now is just to bring Pris there safely... Once we are there, I'll see. haha. 1 week! See you there!

Yeah @hedac! Congrats, happy for you two, you'll have a blast and meet the coolest weirdest community on planet Awesome. I traveled in Poland early nineties, I think they say chow for hello, if I remember correctly... ?

Thank you Kimmy :) I feel bad that Pris spent all the money she won in the contest to bring me there because she wants to share it with me.
coolest community? I'll tell you. hehe. I've been in other festivals with very cool people and fairies and green men and magic heheh ;-)
I need to learn how to say "Vegetarian please" in Polish... then I'll be fine LOL

No sense ever feeling bad or saying this, as that is an old paradigm.... You know the faerie Rat Queen could not be her inspiring self without her Amazing, Awesome, Talented mate! Go forth, be bold, Travel the Planet, You Got this @hedac!

hahah thank you I feel better now :)

It is so cool that you guys are also joining and yeah....what a story!

Ofcourse the missus wants to go with you, logically!

hahaha pocket money budget is gonna be reaaaaaaaaaaally tight now but we will handle, so don't mind to be treated to coffee... like a bard will be gifting songs hahah XD

Thank you for commenting. I hope she doesn't regret haha
I still don't know what to expect... I haven't had time to think about it really. I think I will suddenly encounter myself there without being ready X-D

And in the end it will surely turn out to not be a problem.... Just hang with we in the corner on friday night while we watch the lady preform..we will be fine!

She wants me to be on the stage too to help with the audio or percussion if we can bring a small drum. I hope the drum doesn't fit in the suitcase haha ;)

Haha he is gonna be busy to watch lol

Looking forward to meeting your Hector the Hero!

yes! Are you going to bring the camera? Or just the phone? I am going to bring the camera and the Zoom to record some events, so I will be entertained :D

Congratulations @hedac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45