You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to Steemfest - From Mexico To Thailand To Poland And A Year Of Slow Travel

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

Aww @luzcypher you are one of the people I am most excited to meet too!! I feel like all the people you tagged are pretty top of my list as well. I feel a group photo coming on!

Wish I could join you guys in Thailand afterwards. Maybe one of these days when I don’t have a job to get back to. ;)

So cool that you’ve been a nomad this last year. What an awesome experience. As a WA girl, I have plenty of jackets and would totally offer you one - but my jackets might be too girly for ya.

Did I read it correctly that you introduced @anomadsoul to Steemit?? Wow, that’s amazing. I bet that feels pretty incredible knowing how much this place has changed his life. ♥️

So cool to hear that you won a ticket last year and then were able to reciprocate that this year. It means more to me than you know. My flights were super expensive and so it ended up being a huge help. More than that though - the process of applying was one of the best experiences I’ve had in my entire Steemit journey. I’m seriously going to go back and read all those comments if I’m having a bad day. ♥️

Ps... I’m getting there several days early - so feel free to hit me up before the event if you are around. 😊

Sort:  

Yes, @anomadsoul was a bartender at a hostel I was staying at in Mexico and he saw me Steeming every day and finally asked what it was all about. This was just before Open Mic created a team of judges. It was just me then and we hooked my computer up to the speakers at the bar in the hostel and played the entries so everyone there could help me pick winners. A bunch of people ended up signing up to Steemit because of that.

He ended up flying to Belgium I think and hitchhiked from there to Lisbon last year. It was so good to see him go even though he was so new to Steemit back then. Yep, group pic coming on for sure.

See you soon @coruscate!

Wow, that’s an amazing story. You never know how one conversation can totally shift your whole trajectory. So cool.

That's so true, especially when there's drinking involved. Let's just say that Playa is conducive to and fully supportive of partying. And it's a perfect place to recruit Steemians

And then, of course, there's @anomadsoul who rocks! He's really good with directing trajectories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12