Ripple? I'm surrounded by idiots!

in #ripple6 years ago (edited)

Aaaargggg.

Trading your Crypto for $XRP.

You do not want to use 'real' Banks and want #decentralized solutions, but you support the opposite: Ripple, a centralized business.
CryptoPeople do NOT want to use 'real' Banks and want decentralized solutions, but the noobs start to support Ripple (= the opposite!)

$XRP is absolutely NOT needed for the Ripple platform/ blockchain to work properly.
The Ripple Platform users (clients) are NOT buying the XRP tokens! They have / use US dollars or other fiat. They just:

  • pay a fee per transaction (in US dollar),
  • pay for the Ripple network (in US dollar) and
  • pay for the use of Ripple software (in US dollar).

and the Ripple company is trading those US dollar for $XRP on a platform they created...
Ooh, and they hold 60% of it all..

and best of all, the answer you get, when you ask a "Ripple Investor":
Have you 'seen' the Whitepaper......

#cryptoidiots are buying $XRP...


READ THE WHITEPAPER ! #RTFM #WTF

I'm surrounded by idiots!
I'm done!

Read more @vincentb !

Do not forget to follow me @vincentb !

Sort:  

I agree, however because XRP is on the top 10 coins. People fall for the investment scam and buy into it. Wish people took the time to read and learn before they support something blind.

This is really funny to me. Its a big enough name that new people see XRP, see its cheap compared to 1 btc, so they think its going to be the next bitcoin at $20k.....21million cap on btc gives it that opportunity but 100billion xrp? if xrp hit even $50 bucks it would have to have like a 5trillion $ market cap! Total ignorance. Lest..we were all there at some point.

@vicentb Muy interesante el tema.saludos @paco

Muy bueno voto positivo gracias @paco por siempre apoyar con tus votos te invito a mi blog puede contener algo interesante saludos

Agreed! I'm 2 months in to this, so still new. A coworker ask me to get him started in buying some ripple. I recommended he do some research and check out some others first, but his mind was made up. After guiding him through the startup of a new dedicated account email, coinbase, binance accounts, I recommended that he diversifies a bit more so I show him to place bids 33.333% of split his investment in to ADA, IOT, XRP. When i see him a week later he tells me he and went all and bought ripple, of course the shit blew up 2 days later and he feels like a crypto genius. I feel a burn coming. Anyways, thanks for everything you do Vincent. I found your youtube videos early in to this and you have gave me nothing but some excellent advice and a few laughs here and there. My confidence in you and how genuine and sincere you are about helping people out is the reason I started this steemit account. Lets rock this shit! I mean, this steemit.

ya man I feel you. people will learn tho and its nice to not be the idiot for once right :)

check out and upvote me/follow if you can
https://steemit.com/vincentb/@sir-kessler/uniting-a-niche-crypto-community-under-vincent-briatore-and-my-first-ever-hashtag-vincentb

Look how many people buy into Bitconnect, and they don't even have proper copy writing or editing for their print. Of course people buy into XRP. It has the exciting allure of "crypto" but with the safe secure feeling of being tied to traditional financial institutions. As more mainstream people get into crypto, products that are designed for mainstream sensibilities will find lots of dollars.

Masses who have recently discovered crypto are not ideologically inclined towards decentralization matter of fact most of them don't even know what crypto is all about, they are in to make a quick buck or due to FOMO.

I got in at around .40 and I have sold as it has been dropping. still made a decent profit. I feel like there might be some money in it left if you buy a little further down. I don't necessarily think it will go back up due to the banks using it or not, but I do feel that as more banks become involved, so many more will buy up the hype. I kind of like the volatility right now. It makes for some interesting trading opportunities :)

$XRP has lots of trading opportunities, but it is NOT a long term investment.
The noobs do not understand this difference.
They are lemmings, burn a paycheck ... aaaaand it's gone. Stupid!

I see what you mean. There is an awful lot of people just jumping on the bandwagon. Yeah, you're right, I think I'll just take the rest of my profit and leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76