RIPPLE BREAKOUT TO ALL TIME HIGHS - EXAMPLE OF PRICE GIVING YOU A SECOND CHANCE TO ENTER

in #ripple7 years ago


Coin Telelgraph

GOOD MORNING STEEMIT!

After already penning yesterday's blog on Ethereum going parabolic, a chance chat with my boy @bulleth about future prospects of the Australian banking system saw my attention grabbed by Ripple. Well, not only was my attention grabbed by Ripple, but it held me down, shook me repeatedly and topped it off by punching me in the face.

Now I'm not normally one to hindsight trade. If you didn't publicly make the call before the setup unfolded, then you have no leg to stand on when it comes to talking about it after the fact. I didn't get a Steemit blog out, but check out my Ripple Tweets and give my Twitter a follow while you're there.

Let me go over my thinking around the trade, and hopefully show you that price so often will give you a second chance to enter even if you miss the original pullback.




First up, the daily chart showed that nice, clear resistance zone where price previously formed the swing high. Support/resistance doesn't have to be hard and literally anyone can pick that level out just by glancing at the chart.

XRP/USD Daily

So you can see price went through it and then pulled back, printing that wick. Sure you could say that's potentially bearish, but zoom in and take a look at why I still saw the chart as hugely bullish and wanted nothing but longs.




Into the intraday charts with a look at the 15 minute below, where it's all about that ripping strong momentum.

XRP/USD 15 Minute

Yes it's pulled back at resistance, but look at that trend and perfectly clean levels of previous indecision for price to pull back into before carrying on higher again.

You can see next to the first arrow, price retested the level again just an hour or so later, giving you a CLEAR second chance to enter if you missed the first.

This morning we then got the perfect retest of the higher time frame resistance zone, this time as support and the only way I can see from here is straight up.




It's just all sooooo clean.

Loveeeeeeeeeeeee crypto!!

Peace.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

I got in somewhat early but not as early as I wanted

Do you think ripple will have a pullback tonight?

image

Where can you sign up and buy Ripple? All exchange sites seem to be getting hammered on the verification before they will let you buy and they aren't verifying for 20-30d

This picture is from the Bittrex app on my phone. Idk about signing up as most places require the verification process

BTCMarkets for Australians has quick verifications and deposits. Check it out.

There might be. But for me this was always a trade rather than a hold and I’m not looking to build a bigger position up here.

I’m so happy for all ripple longs

Me too 😃.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47