Leonard is gone.... long live his song !!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago

One of my greatest idols decided to part this mortal plain yesterday !! Leonard Cohen passed away at the age of 82, having just completed his latest album which I am sure will go Platinum posthumously.
He was the first artist I featured in my Music Legends feature... because he was a LEGEND.

Rest in peace Leonard Cohen, thank you for the music... the poetry... the memories. I hope you are riding the heavenly elevator with Janis

Sort:  

Hallelujah is my favourite song of all time!

One of my favourites too! (I just came here from your Follow Friday post, thanks!)

I was shocked to hear the news this morning... his music has been an integral part of my life for decade.... I will hold a wake for him tonight... the invitations are already dispatched !!!

So many of the musical legends of my generation have passed on in the last couple of years. May they all be long remembered and loved.

For sure, this past 12 months we have held wakes for Lenny (Motorhead), David Bowie, Leonard Cohen and a bit further back Gary Moore... and those are just the ones I remember !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67298.41
ETH 3750.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70