Ricky’s Photo Challenge Long Exposure

Rickysphotochallenge Week 13 - Long Exposures PIxelstick

85555D7D-4921-40C2-A1E5-7C4FDFAE065F.jpeg

This is an Entry for Rickys Photo Challenge week 13
and the subject is long Exposure

Here is a link for info on the competition

https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@rickyjrx/usd20-rickysphotochallenge-week-13-long-exposures

This was a shot I did last year with a friend at the beach, the Exposure was 8 Seconds with my camera on a tripod, Jacyln Held still in a pose while Bryan walked and spun the pixelstick for this shot.

Incase your wondering what a Pixel stick is its basically a long wand of LED lights and a controller so you can set the lights to various patterns or shapes

Here is another shot with a different pattern that I dont think was as good as the first one.

708B369B-DBDD-4195-A65C-9C605DFB6182.jpeg

THis reminds me its been months since I have taken out the Pixelstick must get organized and do another shoot with it

alliance JJ.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

CAN YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHERE HAVE YOU GOT THE PIXEL STICK FROM? I TRIED TO GET KIND OF THE SAME TOOLS ONLINE NUT THEY QUITE EXPENSIVE. I DO APPRECIATE YOUR HELP :)

First can you do me a favor and stop typing in CAPITAL LETTERS

I bought the pixel stick online and yes it was not cheap

I love it! These photos are the best!

Thanks they were such fun to do :)

Just incredible! For me you have won already!

Thanks such a kind comment

I think there are many far better than mine in the contest 😎

Sometimes better isn't the best. But I guess you already know that :)

Thanks again, I am pretty hard on myself and Alwas see others work as better I find i motivates me to keep improving,

So for me it would be a surprise if I was t win :)

Let´s see... I'm like you, so don't feel lonely in the world, lol...
Btw, what's going on with Steemit? It's dying all the times!

I understand they made a change to the site and linked to a site for reporting or statistics and that site is being hit by a Denial of service attack which is affecting Steemit

I like how did you had fun with your friend on the beach. Excellent moments are always the best . Great shots ;)))

Thanks
We are trying to organize another shot soon not sure what we can come up with next

Exited - this is what I know it comes to me :)))

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Breaking News of 3 October 2017!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thanks kindly 😎

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Super cool one! Well earned 2nd place! :)

Thanks Appreciate your kind words

Very cool effect. Jacyln did well to stand so still!

I definitely like the first shot. Second one is too busy...

Yes i fully agree the second one was one of the earlier shots that night and I really didnt have the settings sorted out yet by the first shot I posted I thin I had the settings pretty good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29