Rhapsodist Writing Contest #7 - Dust Covered Autobiography of a Life not LivedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #rhapsodist7 years ago (edited)

Dear All,

To those who has read my first entry into this contest Week 6, this is the continuation of the same story but in accordance to the theme of the challenge.


I grabbed the key, still slightly dazed and confused, I ran down, took my sling bag, and gobbled up the maple syrup pancake mom made. Tito my beloved Jack Russell ate half of it when mom wasn't looking. Life has been turbulent and weed is a cheap relief. I told mom jokingly that I am now vegetarian, referring to the weed rather than abstention from meat.

'What time is that douchebag coming?' I asked.

Mom has been asking me to refer to Fred as ‘Dad’ which I refused. Noone can replace him! Ever since mom filed for divorce, this asshole of a man Fred has been staying under the same roof with us. I hated his roving eyes and his 'accidental' brushes on my breasts. I swear one day, I am gonna get that bastard!

Reached college and fuck there is Emily and her gang at the locker area. I noticed a at least 5 yellow sticky notes that reads,

'LOSER XOXO, lotsa love from US!'

This bullying has to stop. Last week it was glue all over my physics thesis and today I can only guess. I am going to break her nose this time, I swear. I plucked my courage and walked towards Emily, but someone tripped me. I dreaded the fall, isn't my first for the day.

Sudden blue streaks of flashes appeared and that familiar chirping that I recognise. It’s Chantel! I knew I wasn't dreaming. My surrounding has suddenly changed. Bits of memories are starting to connect the dots. I back in Everland! The familiar smell of daffodils and hints of lavender, a swarm of royal army bees led by Mervyn. Usually whenever Mervyn is around it signals the arrival of the King.

My hair is curled up and neatly braided. Dressed up almost like a Greek Goddess in white silk. The thud of the King’s trident was thunderous. Signaling his arrival. No wonder he can summon earthquake with one strike. Randowclaw wasn't known for his good temperament. But somehow, this man that can summon the mighty flying serpent and command the the sprites and elves int he woods, is nothing but a lump of sugar at the sight of me. Rumours has been buzzing in Everland that I am his long lost child which I have no way to ascertain.

I know my decision to return to the mortal world has saddened him immensely. The last few days was simply magical. Noone has ever swam to the end of the world and watch a lunar eclipse in a meteor shower accompanied by the mighty King. I never knew who he was until he asked me to call him Father. I witnessed the most amazing whale dance in the depths of the sea. As much as I hate seeing Emily’s freckled face, I could not say goodbye to Tito and mom. She needs me, even more so when asshole is around. I am resolute.


dancing whale.png
source


This is the link to the first post I wrote:
https://steemit.com/rhapsodist/@perennial/rhapsodist-writing-contest-6-the-key

Special shoutout to my mates in @theunmentionables

Sort:  

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @perennial! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice poat uplode thank you my vote

Thank you so much. Appreciate it.

You really have a way with words. I wish I could write half as good as you but alas we can't have everything we wish for. I haven't read the previous stories but I will check them out. This is really good.

Haha...its my escape Olivia. My way of escaping the real world.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @perennial to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

really loved the way you are writing , it is rather interesting. Hope to see more from you :) Upvoted

Thank you sir. You got a very beautiful child there. I come from a writing background. My mom will nag me through a very long winded email sparing my ears the blisters. She is a columnist for a local magazine, very unlike an ordinary mom. She will also ask if I have read what she wrote.

Than you have a good background for steemit :)

Above all that i wish to have a child like yours sir. Its a blessing from heaven. I have none even after attempting medical intervention.

This kid is really something out of this world. And the love and happiness he brings to my world is immeasurable :)

I am happy for u my brother.

thank you bro! let's do a full song and dance theme...@zhusatriani plays the guitar

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I really like your story and the love for mom. It's very moving and sad too.

I think there is a little that we infuse into our writing from our own life. That is why sometimes it can be quite emotional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32