Stop Calling it Rape Already

in #rewardpoolrape6 years ago

How much does a self-vote have to be worth in order to constitute rape? I don't want to rape the reward pool, just maybe feel it up.

termamount
rape the reward pool> $6660 / month
grinding the reward pool> $666 / month
forced kissing the reward pool> $66/ month
petting the reward pool> $6/ month
playing footsie with the reward pool> $1 /month
hitting on the reward pool> $0 / month

For consisitency sake, it only makes sense to adopt the terms above or stop calling it a term for a perverse form of violence.


The image is of a woman holding a "rape" plant, which is used to make the oil most people use to cook with these days.

I don't want to insult anyone who is flagging what they see as abuse but I do find it distasteful to use such terms when we are talking about getting a lot of rewards from a blockchain's reward pool. So a little sarcasm is in order here and at the same time I am genuienly curious how much is considered reward pool "rape" and how much isn't especially by the whales that flag based on rewards. It wouldn't hurt to link to thier voting declaration in a comment when they flag a post.

The whales are just not reading my posts, and while some of them are big voters and others are big flaggers, maybe it is for the best.

See also

See my other recent article:

@berniesanders @


Sort:  

I think everyone’s definition differs. When you look at the voting break down and see like 90% self votes, that ain’t right. in my mind. 50% uh ok whatever. 20% that person is sharing some love. 10% is what I try and shoot for. But then again my 100% upvotes are worth a whole lot.

Yes, there is a threshold where 100% self votes reward too much. Do you flag? Do you have a voting declaration?

I haven’t been spending much time in the “new or trending” categories, but the people I follow seem to get legit rewards for their content. So no I haven’t flagged.

As for voting declaration, what exactly are you wanting to know? How I vote? Or what. If that is what you are after. I don’t have any specific way I vote. My votes aren’t worth very much so it’s not a huge deal. But if the time comes when they are then I will have to figure something out.

negative thinking does not fit to play in social media .. I also think with you .. when looking at women holding flowers, I feel it is just a decoration
@leprechaun

I needed a photo for my post. Rape is also a name of a plant so I went with that.

thank you for the upvotenya .. what kind of photos suppose you need .. I follow flattered with your post .. thank you
@leprechaun

Every post needs to have something or someone attractive or provocative without being too provocative. ;) It is sometimes hard for me to understand other speakers of English who are not native.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61