Go Ahead, Review Me - Ren of xcountytravelers

in #reviewme6 years ago (edited)

@ReviewMe! I'm Ren (part two) of @xcountytravelers ≧◠‿◠≦✌


renoftwo.jpg

reviewme.png

About Me:

Hello! I am Ren, part two of @xcountytravelers. Scott and I are a team that travels as much as we can. Our goal is to visit all 3,144 counties in the United States. Between the two of us, I am usually the driver; this is not because I am a better driver, it is because I am an awful passenger. Plus Scott enjoys looking around while I drive. It works out.

ontheroad.jpg

If you were to ask my friends and family, I am the person who wants to make everyone laugh. I will go to any lengths to see another person smile or get a huge belly laugh. You will find me posing with statues, cracking jokes, all at my own expense. My daughter says it's because I'm a people pleasure, but I like to think that it's my super power causing people to think I'm quirky and fun.

DSC06413.jpg

Often we get stuck in a rut and tend to only look at what is in our feed; this causes us to miss some amazing posts. What's even worse, we miss those introduction posts of new people who are not getting a good number of upvotes. We decided, because we have felt the frustration of low votes on our introduction, we introduce two people we thought were deserving of your attention. This daily project is called "Have Ya Met... ?" We take the time to introduce these people, give them a 100% upvote and follow them.

introducing.png

Location:

My family hails from Northwestern Arkansas, but I was raised in Oklahoma. Eventually, Scott and I moved to Texas and fell in love with the state. It wasn't for the politics, but for the landscape, the state parks, and who we became. We have since moved back to Oklahoma for a short time. Eventually, we hope to live fulltime in an RV, traveling wherever the road leads.

Contact Info:

You can follow our county travels HERE
You can follow us on Facebook HERE
You can watch our videos HERE


Line_Break_PNG.png

ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっPlease review your experience interacting with me on steemit.com!

To #reviewme,


1. Copy the text next to the stars exactly as shown for the number of stars you want to give me!
2. Write your feedback/review about me in the comments below. Help me earn a thousand stars! (^.^)/"
Note: Quality reviews can help others learn more about @kaliju and in return, earn upvotes.

one star ![one cred star](http://bit.ly/1credstar)
two star ![2 cred stars](http://bit.ly/twocredstars)
three star ![3 cred stars](http://bit.ly/3credstars)
four star ![4 cred stars](http://bit.ly/4credstars)
five star ![5 cred stars](http://bit.ly/5credstars)

NOTE: feel free to add your own thank you letter to your followers here!


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.
You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks so much! We appreciate it very much.

5 cred stars
Ren (and Scott! hehe) have been a GREAT FIND for Welcome Wagon! From the very beginning, I could tell that they were go-getters with a real enthusiasm for Steemit and life! During our training, they never stopped asking questions! They were always hungry to know the why and the "behind the scenes" of everything we were learning. This equipped them to be the exact kind of "helpers" that they are today! Their wonderful project "Have ya met" has been an absolute blessing to the blockchain, and to our Welcome Wagon family! So happy to have you both in our family! We love you dearly and can't wait to grow with you!

You a re w so kind. Thank you.

You are a bright star, yourself. Without hesitation, you have my
5 cred stars

Thank you so much!

4 cred stars

I stumbled across your post via helpie server! I was reading the "have ya met" pretty interesting to see new steemian here and there :D also refreshing for me to not stuck in my own bubble!

Have a great day!

Oh, that's great! I love this community and so want others to feel the same way. Getting out of your bubble is good. Glad you came by @macchiata.

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

5 cred stars

You are everything a perfect Steemian should be! And ... I would like to conclude, you are a most wonderful friend <3

Thank you so very much.

So so deserved and more than welcome!!! <3

5 cred stars

A full five stars, excellent posts and quality engagement. I'm really impressed with your work with new accounts - it's very easy to stick with who you know and forget all about the new people coming in so this is a really important way of promoting our future incredible content creators.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you @c0ff33a. This does mean a lot to me.
Ren

5 cred stars I love your posting. You guys are just awesome :D

And how on earth did you get the smaller reviewme footer?

I copied... the template.

And thank you, by the way.

You're very welcome. I still have the larger one so I didn't know if something different had been done.

I've just recently taken part after @dreemsteem challed us in the group I'm in. So glad i did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97