THE BLACK PEARL - PEPPER REVIEW & TASTE TEST

in #review6 years ago

This is one of my favorites!


This is an amazing pepper for many reasons. First of all, it does have a nice, spicy bite to it. Also, the look just can't be beat. With leaves and fruit so dark purple they almost appear black and with the most stunning purple flowers, it's a sight to behold.

Moreover, when the fruit matures and ripens to a brilliant red, the plant takes on an even more ornamental look. In fact, this pepper has actually won an award for its beauty. If you've never tried this one yet, I say it's a must. The flavor reminds me of the "pequin" peppers that I met down in south Texas and Mexico. Enjoy the video.

THE BLACK PEARL TASTE TEST VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-black-pearl-pepper

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

May have to hit you up for some seeds come winter if you have extras. Our pepper haul was garbage this year.

Very good posts I really like. Very useful

Maybe I could even send you some fresh peppers direct when the big harvest comes in. Then you could save your own seeds!

Wow! It's absolutely awesome!! It kinda reminds me of your name.

That is one good looking, nice sounding little black pearl pepper @papa-pepper. Really interesting and out of the ordinary kind of pirate-like which totally appeals to me! Love the purple flowers too. I LOVE these pepper reviews!! Nice to see your eyes today too🌴🦋🌈💛

Oh this is great @papa-pepper

Posted using Partiko Android

These peppers look amazing. I think mine have germinated but it took long and now I have tons of other plants mixed in between. Do you have a photo of the ghost pepper leaves, by any chance? I found some online but I know you have the same.

I can take some when the sun rises.

So cool man! I have never heard of that pepper before. Probably won't ever grow it, since I don't do spicy. Lol

Nice little addition to the pepper patch! I haven't grown this one, but I have lots of the pequin peppers plants that are loaded with red little morsels! We like to jazz up salads with this little ones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72