A Rosé by Any Other Name Still...Tastes Damn Good!!!!

in #review7 years ago (edited)

20170722_200841.jpg

The wonderful thing about living in a city that boasts tourism is that the natives have first access to all the new bars, clubs, and restaurants. Well...my town has just opened up a new wine bar. The details are coming soon. On to the more important stuff.

I have been a fan and avid drinker of Ferrari-Carano Fumé Blanc for well over 10 years. I have tasted the Chardonnay and equally loved its taste.

Tonight, I fell in love with another rosé. And yes, I cheated on my previous Cavit Rosé.

Beginner wine drinkers have a tendency to think that ANY wine that is pink should immediately be labelled and called a white zinfandel. Unfortunately, it doesn't go down like that. An explanation has been provided in a previous blog (https://steemit.com/steempub/@love4forex/sometimes-you-have-to-say-eff-it).

At first glance, the writing on the bottle was reminiscent of a 1980s New York script. The elegant appearance of this bottle reflected in the taste of this new favorite that quenched my thirst.

Ferrari-CaranoSangioRosélnl.jpg

Made of 100% Sangiovese varietal, Ferrari-Carano's 2016 Rosé is a plethora of refreshing fruits wrapped up, tight and dry, in a non-carbonated beverage. Characteristic of a summertime drink, this rosé displays a vibrant hue of pink, offering flavors of cranberry, watermelon, cherry, and citrus fruit.

20170722_200908.jpg

This wine pairs easily with soft cheeses and smoked meats. It is summertime. Why not try a taste?

Fellow Steemians, please drink responsibly.

Sort:  

i want to try it... @love4forex

Sounds delish - I always like a nice rose myself. I like a cherry undertone as well. Thanks for sharing your taste test.

Cheers and much LUV,
HR

🍻 The Steemit Drinking Game 101

Well thank you, @artwatch Please continue to follow and upvote my posts. I am definitely eclectic and love all sorts of things from art, wine, nature, politics, music, etc. Have a wonderful day!!

Imho, rose is the lady's wine. Never less, I stilll like most of it

There is no such thing as a "lady's drink" anymore. If it tastes good, enjoy it. Life is too short!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42