Sometimes you have to say Eff It!!!

in #steempub7 years ago (edited)

20170704_003417.jpg

A long day has surpassed and the mind wonders in the middle of the night, leading into the wee hours of the morning. My body needs to rest but before I drift off to sleep at three or four in the morning, I need to consume some "adult Powerade" so I can regain my electrolytes. Adventuresome as I tend to be (only when it pertains to adult beverages and cuisine...NOTHING ELSE), how could I dare disappoint my readers by NOT reviewing a hooker's #1 energy drink?!?!?!?

20170704_004004~2.jpg

Before I share with my readers what most hookers, whores, and strippers consume to "give them life" (besides coke), let's go back down memory lane (Minnie Riperton).

20170704_004320.jpg

In the 1970's, White Zinfandel was made by a wine maker in California using the French method to bleed off the juice of grapes exposed to the skins of a red grape to mix with the juice of other grapes, which was a product made in error. Someone decided to say, "Eff it!" and covertly allowed consumers to try the wine, which led to eventually selling it. Although, White Zinfandels are different from rosés, the process is somewhat the same.

Early this morning I decided to pay homage to rosés and White Zinfandel by saying, "Eff it!", and trying Segura Viudas NV Brut Rosé Sparkling (Cava, Spain).

As heavy as the bottle, this Spanish sparkling wine contains heavy flavor nuances of raspberry with an astringent tart plum backlash. Toasty is the finish, synonymous to white bread toasted, then spread with salted, sweet cream churned butter. I also sensed hints of light nutty and stone flavors.

An inexpensive wine costing no more than $11 if you are fortunate enough to be in a Kroger's in Texas. This is worth every penny!

What to pair with this? This is the interesting part! Have you had strawberries before? What about smoked salmon? Do you like cream cheese? Is garlic too strong for your taste buds? How about trying all of the above on toast points or a crostini? Now try the rosé afterwards. Your thoughts? Please share!

I dare you to try it!!! Until the next time (Steemians, please drink responsibly)...

quote-theres-nothing-more-depressing-than-having-everything-and-still-feeling-sad-we-must-janet-jackson-64-42-69.jpg

Sort:  

Segura Viudas makes wonderful Cava! There is one with a really nice pewter base of the bottle, really cool package. Cheers!

This was my very first time trying the Cava. Awesome....bubbly...foamy goodness going down!

Haha. Adult Powerade!

I like salmon and cream cheese :)

Want some now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39