Sort:  

I would like to order a Death in the Afternoon, Hemingway's favorite drink, to my favorite Steemian poet- @bleedpoet
Its a absinthe and champagne cocktail that was made popular by the writer.

These will be fun to make. Hmm Got me inspired.

It's amazing to track a surprise back to inception. I'm sorry, but I'm gonna keep saying thank you. Both of you. 😊

The pleasure was all mine.

I love a good poet and a funny one at that. You write like my husband used to- so you probably got some more attention then most because of the nostalgia factor.

I hope to read more and feel free to place an order yourself anytime. It is completely free. The best drink suggestion could be in a big milestone post next. The big 1000....so I am looking for a good one haha.

These are genius, I hope it is rewarding for you. To be in the company of @tremendouspercy and @papa-pepper is a great honour, though I feel your popularity will be better served on the whales instead of little fish like me.

Here are a few ideas:

I'd like to send a Bill Cosby to @trafalgar, it's a Jell-O shot with a roofie in it served in an empty Kodak film canister. It sends the completely wrong message, which is usually the brow of his humour.

A boiling cup of water for @dan or @ned, just for the STEEM 😝

An island daiquiri for @sweetsssj (honestly can never remember her handle, but her posts are usually of beautiful beach vacations.)

But if I'm at the bar my best bet is I'm sending a pair of jäger shots down to the Steemian Band of @danatstarlite and @jay-bird. They are both terrific musicians, and their STEEM songs are hilarious.

I really like the band duo... maybe I'll invite them to my bar for a live show ha ha. Yes... yes.. yes I am seeing it now. A smokey stage....sunglasses...rubs hands together

Can I satirize you a bit? Can I make you a fan girl that is bothering them at my bar? Like shouting out "Show me your tits" drunkenly and having to throw you out or some shit like that? I try to fit the follower in somehow and I know you are a funny man... but I thought I would ask because that would be a big shift from the drink I just made haha. But somehow I think these guys like to bust balls so I would probably follow along with their brand of humor.

As far as the minnows to whales popularity thing. Well, I have actually gotten asked by a few larger names on here to make their drinks in their image in the steemit chat and places. The reason I haven't gotten to those drink orders is because I think moving forward I want my milestones to be about paying it forward.

Whales don't mean anything if they don't hang around... and most of them are busy with their own following. So sure the one really big upvote or resteem from them means a lot but staying power means more to me. Who is to say we aren't the up and comers? Tomorrow you could be a whale by some crazy twist of fate. (remember me when you are famous)

Maybe these features will connect just the right people at just the right time and a minnow can really engage with a whale on a more meaningful level. I would love to see that come to pass someday because of the work I am doing now.

I am also more keen on the accounts I haven't followed yet. As I so often get emersed in my own content that I don't actively seek new accounts to follow. This is good pracitce to check out other accounts via suggestions.

Sorry- wow-- big comment rant over.

Beautifully honest, I agree with it all, and absolutely I'd be hootin to see Jay's Manwich, or swim in Dans pool. I figured a steem duo was fitting for the big milestone.
The whales are fun to joke about, but their radars are so full. I like the camaraderie we noobs share.

If luck turns me to a whale, I'm taking my friends with me, but it will be a long hard slog, cause I have an affinity for charity, it's all Monopoly money to me so I like to spread it free and easy.

Can't wait to see how it all turns out, the race to 1000 is on 😀

I would like to order another drink- a Tom Collins for @captain-nemo
It's lemon juice, soda water, simple syrup and gin. A great classic summer drink!

I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51