You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logan: A 90 second movie review.

in #review8 years ago

This didn't quite follow the story of "Old Man Logan" perfectly but it was inspired by it for sure. I do like how marvel has started to do what the comics have always done... have multiple realities. They don't all have to fit in perfectly with each other.

As far as Deadpool goes, I completely understand your point of view. It was not like any Comicbook movie I can remember. I saw it as ridiculous and "over the top" like some scenes in "Kill Bill". But I completely see how it would not be for everyone. I viewed it almost like a spoof... a gory and "R" rated spoof but one none the less.

Sort:  

I can take the gore. :)

Do you like dead pool in the comic books?

I haven't really read comic books much, so can't answer. I just couldn't handle the vulgarity of the movie.

Oh I can understand that. Amy son and I watch all the superhero movies together... but not Deadpool. Never. I would feel uncomfortable watching this with him when he is 30.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55