You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logan: A 90 second movie review.

in #review7 years ago

Thanks for the review. Always enjoy your insights.
I posted the trailer and a little backstory on this a couple of months ago. The movie is sort of a hybrid of a series of a parallel Wolverine that was aged. This leaves the series open to continue the character and simply leave this one in an alternate reality.
The song, Hurt, is perfect for this trailer, IMO. You can feel it...

Deadpool... I watched about five minutes and turned it off. To me, it was trash... along the comfort zone of being in a whorehouse with a troop of drunk sailors. Personally, I didn't want to subject my mind to it.

Sort:  

I buried the lead. Did you already see Logan?

No, we rarely see them in the theaters. Our sound system is good enough to watch at home for a couple of bucks and the advantage of snuggle time. :) Plus, for a little more than it costs at the theater, we can grill a steak.

I forgot about about that. This will be a great one for your set up.

This didn't quite follow the story of "Old Man Logan" perfectly but it was inspired by it for sure. I do like how marvel has started to do what the comics have always done... have multiple realities. They don't all have to fit in perfectly with each other.

As far as Deadpool goes, I completely understand your point of view. It was not like any Comicbook movie I can remember. I saw it as ridiculous and "over the top" like some scenes in "Kill Bill". But I completely see how it would not be for everyone. I viewed it almost like a spoof... a gory and "R" rated spoof but one none the less.

I can take the gore. :)

Do you like dead pool in the comic books?

I haven't really read comic books much, so can't answer. I just couldn't handle the vulgarity of the movie.

Oh I can understand that. Amy son and I watch all the superhero movies together... but not Deadpool. Never. I would feel uncomfortable watching this with him when he is 30.

Oh yeah and Hurt. I loved NIN for nearly 30 years now and thought Johnny Cash's versions of it was simply amazing. Whoever thought of combining that song with these scenes needs a raise. A huge raise!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44