Teabox Green Teas In India

in #review6 years ago

I've been experimenting with some warm beverages and in the process I've discovered a new love for green tea. I wrote about it two months ago and now I wanted to share with you a brand of tea that I've been drinking over the past few weeks.

amazon tea box.jpg

Based out of Darjeeling, the heartland of India’s tea growing region, Teabox is revolutionizing the way India’s 200-year old tea industry works. By focusing on preserving the quality and integrity of fine orthodox teas from top tea gardens of India and Nepal, Teabox is making sure tea lovers everywhere enjoy the best teas from every harvest at their freshest best!

Teabox works directly with over 150 top tea gardens across India and Nepal and procures the freshest teas every harvest season within a week of their production. And with their state-of-the-art dehumidifying and cold storage solutions Teabox is able to keep the freshness, aroma, and taste of these fine teas intact in the best possible way.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-26 at 5.16.32 PM (2).jpeg

I decided to start off by buying their sampler pack of teas for a starter and followed it up by picking up a particular variety of tea that I enjoyed the most from their pack. The 16 cup starter pack has been a very good value and the tea selection that I present here was very good.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-26 at 5.16.31 PM (1).jpeg

This pack had 4 packs each of Organic Darjeeling Green Tea, Morning Dew Jasmine Green Tea, Green Earl Grey Tea and Mint Jubilee Green Tea. Out of these I really enjoyed the Morning Dew and Mint Jubilee green teas the most. I've ordered more of these two as I really enjoyed their refreshing flavours the most.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-26 at 5.16.31 PM.jpeg

Everything about this brand feels premium exudes quality even though the pricing is very reasonable. The quality of the packaging is great and how they go about it is just top notch.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-26 at 5.16.32 PM.jpeg

If you are in India and you like purchasing Tea then I would recommend you give this brand a try. I also recommend Golden Tips as well. You can read about the latter here

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-26 at 5.16.32 PM (1).jpeg

The Indian market for tea is growing even though Tea is the favourite drink for most Indian. The export market for premium teas has been growing steadily and there's so many teas to choose from today.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-26 at 5.15.28 PM.jpeg

If you like green teas then Teabox is worth taking a look at. Their sampler box is currently retailing for INR 199 at Amazon. This may seem a bit pricey but is in line with most high quality teas in the market.

They were also featured in a segment on Tea in CNN's The Silk Road series.

I'm soon going to Matcha green tea that was recommended to me earlier. I had to put it off since I already had a ton of tea at home that I needed to finish before ordering any more.

If you know of any other brand or type of tea worth trying out then let me know in the comments below.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #36

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Your preferable brand of green tea are quite good and refresh one.Yes i had gone through your earlier post about green tea.I am also a regular consumer of green tea but my brand are very simple like as lifton tea,Assam green tea and Nameri green tea which you can found in almost every shops.

I love green tea too, and drink a couple of cups a day. I haven't tried this brand, but another really excellent brand in India is Vahdam. You might like to try that as well.

After living for four years outside, I have started to crave Indian Tea more than ever. Thankfully Indian tea is so popular all over the world that I can at least get the major brands in Europe.

I will start looking for this brand (teabox) here in the market. hope I can get this one because lately I have seen a few newer brands ........ so there is a small possibility that they might have teabox too. If I get my hands on it, I will review it as well :-)

You should try out the unique flavour of Rooibos teas (this tea can only be grown in South Africa), especially a new one that e just started producing in South Africa called, Bokkeveld Rooibos Tea, it has a unique and distinct flavour on the whole but the Bokkeveld one is even more distinct, as it is the first rooibos to be produced in the new region, so the ground plays a role in the different flavour palettes.

Check out: www.bokkeveldrooibos.co.za I think the website is still in the process of being launched. But you should check it out when they are up and running properly. I love my teas and this flavour is exceptional in my humble opinion.

Enjoy your new tea love :-)

I see you took the Green Tea Mix. You could try these which gives you options between various flavours of Tea.

Screenshot_20180726-210649__01.jpg

Even though I live in a Tea Garden I sometimes like to buy some flavoured Tea.

The tea market grow, but the problem will be soon the workers and this generation. I saw many tea plantations in differente countries, even Sri Lanka, India and Malaysia. What I saw, was old people who work mostly there in the tea fields. I spoke with lot of locals and workers. Nobody want to make that crazy hard work in the fields, for such less salary. When this generation will die, which work now in the field, the young people dint make that job. They all go to the city. This will create a huge problem for the tea industry and maybe it will come the same like it is in Europe already: The country support the tea factory with money, to keep the price of the tea down.

I am Pricasso most wonderful artist, it has been ages since Pricasso created for you a magical mastercraft my sire, so today Pricasso did just that, here is the full video sped up.

https://steemit.com/dlive/@pricasso/572eca40-91c1-11e8-b2de-f7be8f055a16

I trust you enjoyed this decadent delight as much as Pricasso did creating it.

Be blessed

Yours Always
Pricasso

As a fellow lover of Green Tea you definitely get my vote! My favourite is the organic green or green jasmine. Thanks to the latest masterpiece by @pricasso I can now follow you @firepower

It is always nice to hear from another tea lover. An year back I visited the tea factory at Ooty. I think I went a little crazy and collected huge amounts and varieties of different teas freshly made at their farms in Nilgiris. I specifically fell in love with their masala tea but other varieties are worth appreciation as well. I think best option is to visit Ooty and have it there freshly prepared esp after the visit to the tea museum and factory.

Here is what is left of all I collected.
image

I think it must be available online as well, let me check. I found something, though packaging looks different from what I collected from there. But looks like the same place nonetheless.
http://eshopinteafactory.com/#productresultgrid

And if you're a coffee-lover then you're on your own lol

I'm actually a coffee lover too infact, coffee over tea. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48