THE FLASH series Review#3

in #review8 years ago

Welcome again to another review of the series I have watched or currently watch. Grab some popcorn and enjoy the ride. 

The Flash is a famous DC comic that has become a 3 season’s series following Barry Allen a forensic scientist that works at central city’s police station. Barry Allen lives with Joe West a police detective as his mother killed by some mysterious form of moving lightning and his father framed for this and serves his time at prison.  

Someday, a particle accelerator accident put Barry at a coma state for 9 months. When he waked up he got the ability of superhuman speed and learned that a lot of people affected by this accident and earned powers. He made new friendships with S.T.A.R labs and as he found out that some of those people with powers ( metahumans) are using them for evil purposes he wanted to help and change the situation. 

The whole series presents us the story of Flash a very popular DC superhero, the ties he forms with other people and metahumans and ofc his fighting with evil. The series is not just a typical superhero show but, a show that presents us both the good and the bad side of superpowers, the everyday struggles and dilemmas and the risks created.  

Aside the fighting with criminals the show follows a main story and a main villain none other than the famous reverse flash and the whole aim of flash to find who he is, what is his purpose and find a way to beat him. 

Moreover, we are introduced to many classic villains many of us grew with such as Trickster, Captain Cold, Heat Wave, Golden Glider, pied piper, weather wizard, Alchemy and many more.

Mostly everything I mentioned is happening in season 1 so there are 2 more seasons of great comic content and because I don’t want to spoil everything about the plot I will say a few things or two that will make you wonder what is going to happen and ofc amaze you (especially dc comic fans)  But before that here is the trailer for seazon 1

Multiverse 

yes yes I said it, get ready for many parallel earths and new funny characters

 

Time travel 

if you mess with travel many things will change ;) keep that in mind

New stronger enemies 

if you think flash is strong or the strongest speedster alive haha guess again

Deeper and continuous developing plot 

with stronger new enemies and everything I said above be prepared to see great stuffs and many plot twists

Superhero gathering

For all of you wanting something more there are a couple of episodes that heroes from other series gather, form alliances ,fight common enemies etc etc. Some collaboration you might see are with green arrow , super girl and legends of tomorrow 

My conclusion 

I believe for Dc fans this show is a must see and I really like superhero series (although I never read a single dc or marvel comic I just like the superhero world). Furthermore, you can see the try of everyone both actors and stuff members that they try for the best, you will see many super powers something that needs special effects and a new lvl of sets to be made, something that for a show is quite hard to do it with a good outcome( except if you spend way too much money). For those who like super powers, time travel , parallel earths, action and drama and a bit of comedy check this show out 

click here for trailer seazon 2 and trailer seazon 3     
If you want i can make another section of posts that review each season of a show, if you want that let me know. Every show i review i 100% watch or watched it. Be free to comment me everything you want to know or to say
Older reviews you may wanna check Legion Vikings
Credit and images   1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely follow you! It's nice to meet here people who like the same things as I do:) Hope to see more reviews. I also write some, but it's more difficult for me since english is not my native. I didn't watch Flash yet, but now I think I should:)

thanks a lot, i followed you too and later ( after job :) i will check out your post ), english is not my native either so you probably gonna see a lot of mistakes :P
thanks again!

I'm a big fan of the proliferation of superhero shows that are on TV these days. I've been watching The Flash since its first episode, despite never having read the comic. It's just good old-fashioned couch-commanding fun, a nice way to end the work day. The cross-over episodes with Arrow are some of my favorites. Now if they could somehow bring Agents of Shield into it as well, that would be really awesome!

its exactly as you say, and the cross overs are really good, i hope we see more of them.
Now that era of this kind of series has come i believe we will have a great content for a ''good old-fashioned couch-commanding fun, a nice way to end the work day'' as you said. ( i write reviews about mostly every superhero show, i have seen a lot :P )
thanks for reading my post and for your comment :)

this show is cheesy. but I can say that I worked on it for a few months. if you didnt know, its filmed in Vancouver

I didnt know it was filmed in vancouver ( thanks for the info). worked on it you mean on set right or in general the prduction? how was your experience?
thanks again for your comment and reading my post

I worked on set for like 2 months. It was a fun crew to work with, and actually one day I was on set, we had our lunch break so I went to the truck to grab food and I started talking to these 2 guys and i started saying how the flash is a bit of a weiner he just runs away from his problems. Turned out I was talking to the actor who plays the flash! I burst out laffing and said sorry, just my 2 cents on the character. He actually thot it was funny but his stunt man didnt. ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42