Legion new series Review

in #review7 years ago (edited)

  

Hey how are you guys, a different post than the one I made before ( if you are interesting on startups check it out) and it is all about the new marvel series Legion. Because it’s the first time I write a review of a series don’t expect me to say the same things as some series guides etc etc. I am just going to share my point of view about what I saw, I don’t know any information about the marvel universe and what will probably happen next or who the characters are.

 So as I said the series called Legion and it’s based on a marvel comics and I think it will only have 8 episodes ( maybe if this goes well we may see a new season but who knows? ), with the first one be around 1 hour and 6-7 minutes. The protagonist is David Haller a young man who’s facing problems with his mind. The show starts with an interesting montage about his life from baby to adult with a nice and enjoyable music as background (the song is the who ‘’happy jack’’ I don’t know if it is allowed to YouTube linked it so please let me know for next times). After that we see David hearing voices or just imagine them and try to suicide only that 1 sec later the scene changes and he somewhere with a woman give him a birthday cake. The first 15 minutes are the best in my opinion, I haven’t seen anything like that before. Basically we see that David is at psychiatric clinic following the everyday routine of lunch medicine etc etc and threated as a schizophrenic person. Moreover, he meets a girl and that’s all for now

 Yes but 15 minutes of this are something that we haven’t seen before? 

What’s make it so good so far?

 Exactly this. The way they have made the scenes are exactly like we all are David or we have taken drugs and watch a random series when all of sudden the drugs take effect. In those minutes the only thinks crossing your mind is ‘’wtf I just watch?’’ or ‘’ I really want to see what will happen’’ ‘’ is this person real or not?’’ ‘’ again wtf is happening’’

 That’s everything you need to know if you don’t like spoilers ( those thinks that I mentioned above are in no sense spoilers, I believe you can’t imagine what is going to happen next) but if you want a full preview keep reading ( as far as it concerns me I don’t like spoiler, by now I would start watching it)

 In those 15 minutes he meets a girl as I said that she don’t want to be touched, another clinical case you might say. David like this girl and at a session he and other ‘’crazy’’ guys are she comes too and say to David ‘’what if we are not crazy and for example the voices you hear are true?’’ David is astonished and happy at the same time so he asked her to be his girlfriend she accept and their life goes on for some Tv minutes  till and I repeat till the scene changes again and we got David in a room asked questions about how his girlfriend went missing. 

Now a different part begins and I will say it shortly cause I really prefer for you guys to see it to feel it by yourselves instead of just reading this and go watch it while knowing what is going to happen ( so again you can go now and watch it don’t read what I am gonna write next) 

The man asking the question in this room gets out for a 30 minute break and we all witness that this is a made up room in some building with many armed soldiers outside and an old man who is the boss saying that David has very strong powers he is aware of and it is better to kill him while the man argues and want some time more with David. While he asking more questions to David he closes his eyes to remember and again the story of what happened starts to reveal and some minutes later his girlfriend is right in front of him ( on his mind) explaining the situation and what he must do. Finally while David follows her orders the final scene are his girlfriend and a group of people, some of them having superpowers trying to take David and leave the area meeting an old woman who is probably the boss of some organization 

trailer below

 I really suggest to check this series out if you like that kind of stuff it is different than the other superheroes series and movies ( at least the first episode). I can’t really say that I have high expectations about this series or low but I think it’s worth the time( 8 episodes are not that much) and for only the 15 wtf minutes it deserves a try but then again that my point of view. 

I want to hear your thoughts if you already watched it or if you check it after this and by the way thank you for reading this, see ya (if you have any suggestions about what to improve, any tips or a movie-series-anime to review tell me)


img1

img2

img3 

img4

Sort:  

I don’t know if it is allowed to YouTube linked it so please let me know for next times).

Please give the link ;)

PS edit your post and paste the youtube link

thanks for reading it, i really dont know either if i am allowed to do so and i am searching for an answer for future series review posts but if you want to check the trail click Legion marvel on youtube and it will be the first result ( over 2 million views by marvel entertainment)

@liondani i Youtube linked it. i learned it is allowed after all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50