Pluto's Quinpuplets (1937) - a fragment of film demonstration

in #retro6 years ago (edited)


A few days ago I've been to a cinematography museum in Colombia, where they have still functioning cinema projectors and heaps of of old film. Here, a fragment of the old Disney film, captured on digital, immortalized on blockchain.
This version is different than the one you can find on Youtube, and the difference doesn't end with colors.

How about a little contest in the comments? Describe the differences in these two videos and get an upvote from me. Contest goes on until the best answer appears. The answer I find superior will get 100% upvote and a reply from me proclaiming it to be such. I will also proceed to the winner's page and look around for more worthy posts to upvote.

If you liked this post, consider giving it an upvote or resteem. Follow me for more cool stuff and stay loco!

To view my posts on @SteemitWorldMap click here

Check out my travel blog as well!
My recent posts:
A Charismatic Street Performer, Bogota, Colombia
Caliwood - a museum of cinematography in Cali, Colombia
[ASW Contest] An empty corridor in the ruins of Armero, a Colombian Ghost Town
Hiking in Cocora Valley, meeting condors, hummingbirds and coatis
Color Challenge: Friday Blue
Carpe Diem
Volcanic Devastation of Armero
Panopticon, the Concept and the Implementation

The stories I'm most proud of:
Sectants and magic potions, Ayahuaska experience in Colombia
Haiti: Poverty, gangsters and UN party
Exhausting ride along the border of Afghanistan
Overnight adventure in Haunted Bhangarh, a Ghost Town in India
Beheaded Goat and Bloody Idol above the Clouds in Himalayan Temple


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @nameless-berk!
difference:

  1. The new cartoon has an episode where Pluto tries to make the puppies stay in the booth, but they keep getting away :) It is quite long and funny. In the old version puppies immediately go after the caterpillar.
  2. The old cartoon ends when Pluto runs into the basement and crashes into a wall and then paint pours all over him. In the new cartoon, he gets tangled up in the hose first. Then the puppies pour paint over themselves. Also an episode with their mother was added.

And we have a winner. Okay, that was a lame contest, but informative.

People were too lazy to watch cartoons..( I haven't seen this cartoon in my childhood. And I liked contest).

Very cool movie
I was following him and I was a child I adore this kind
Really my childhood memories were

Your comment appeared after about a minute I posted the video 2-minutes long.

didn't watch

You comment is so generic and empty and it also would be different if you actually read the text.

didn't read

Why bother coming here at all? For 0.001 upvote? Jeez, should I start flagging those?

Me recuerda mi infancia, buena caricatura.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46