Operation SteemPoke - Let's Poke a Poet (SP reward and poetry challenge)

in #retention8 years ago (edited)

Today we poke a poet, @prufarchy. His poetry, and contests brought him 313 followers and a rep of 65! I must admit, reading through the posts, I'm slightly concerned for his welfare. It has been 10 days since a post, after continuous regular activity. I have hopes that he is just taking a break from steemit for a while and will return happy and healthy.



Because @prufarchy held regular poetry contests, this Operation SteemPoke will be a little different. The usual upvote and resteem will apply, but I'm also adding a poetry challenge component to today's SteemPoke. Upvote and resteem this post, along with upvoting and resteeming prufarchy's last post found here to get 0.1 SP. If this post makes over $10 in rewards, payout will increase to 0.25 Steem Power. Then comment below that you have completed the task and within 24 hours I will send you 0.1 Steem Power. You must upvote and resteem both this post and the post by @prufarchy to qualify.   


Compose an original poem in the comments section of this post, themed around prufarchy's return to steemit for your chance to win 10 Steem Power! If there are enough entries honorable mentions will get 1 Steem Power. Maximum of 3 entries per steemit account. Poems will be judged by myself and @sextant, unless prufarchy returns in time and wishes to judge. TBH we don't know a thing about poetry, so yeah that will be fun. I may also pull @bidnat in for an opinion when I can get him on the mic.


Both the poetry challenge and Operation SteemPoke will last 72 hours from the time of this post. The 1st Operation SteemPoke's reward payout will be shortly after post payout. Remember if this post makes over $10 in rewards, everyone's rewards increase.


DON'T FORGET TO COMMENT THAT YOU FINISHED IF YOU WANT A REWARD!!

(Up to 500 completions of this task can be covered by various balances if needed, after 500 completions or 72 hours after this post, rewards will no longer be offered.) 


 (Source 1, 2. I hope @prufarchy doesn't mind that I used his image :)

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed both :o)

You flew far beyond over land and sea
You flew for a cause and because you were free
I wonder when you will return,
wing your way back to me
By me I mean we
Steemit misses you @prufarchy

I like it, bit of formatting and it would sing!

@prufachy master of the Slam,
Like many went to Amsterdam.
I was wondering if you are okay,
And if you'll post again some day.
It was you who sparked my love of verse,
It's my hope we will again converse.
It seems I'm not the only one,
Who hopes you're just out having fun.
It feels like it's been many moons,
It's my wish that you will be back soon.
Even just to say G'day,
And let us know you are Okay.
Missing you and your words,
And wishing you safe returns.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi @d3nv3r I'm just swinging by to show a little love and support. I do love the SteemPoke idea...not a huge fan of excessive resteems, but I'm hitting the share button for Twitter. ;)

I saw a few of your bits on resteems... can tell you're not a fan lol. They do have a use for spreading the word. Too many people ignore the new feed and only focus on their home feed so if I want to actually spread the word gotta go with resteems.
Thanks for popping in and showing some love though. :D

I am sure he is on, we spoke in Amsterdam and he was talking about the balance between work and steemit because he was interviewing for jobs and the like. Hopefully see him back soon!

Resteemed and here's the poem:

Hey @Prufarchy please come back online
With another poetry slam so fine
You are missed.
Come back I insist!

You are one of reasons I'm on Steemit
Yes, I really truly mean it
My 3rd prize was the encouragement I needed
To stay, keep sharing my stuff unheeded.
I'm glad I did as I'm doing ok
I will keep plodding and typing away

All I can hope is that you hear my hello
Which, I will say with a big huge loud bellow!
And one big massive thanks
As I'm climbing the ranks
Because of poetry and you
I opened my wings and flew.

Awesome, I'll hit you up with the 1SP finders fee later today when some coins move around.

pay
Still open for 2 more days....

completed
Roses are red violets are blue hey @prufarchy where are you?
I hope you are good I hope you are well and if you are gone i hope its heaven not hell
I hope you come back steemit is here to stay
hope your not on facebook that would not be o.k.
@spbeser original

Don't forget to post your poem here :)

Loading...

Completed, might try the poetry later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69