Poetry Slam Challenge 9 Winners!

in #poetry7 years ago

Congratulations to the winners of Slam Challenge 9!

1st Place - 30 STEEM

@dannywolf

Conversations with the Divine


2nd Place - 20 STEEM

@timbot606

Dreamscape


3rd Place - 10 STEEM

@hopehuggs

What on Earth


This week all of the entries gave us food for thought in a dozen varieties. Thank you to all participants! You may notice that there are no honorable mentions this week and that's because the funds are a little low on my side, but if I could I'd give ALL participants what I think their creativity deserves!

This last month has been insanely busy for me between the birthday and interviews for a new job to preparing to head out to STEEMFEST this weekend! It's been so great hosting these challenges that I want to do something special to celebrate the 10th week of the Poetry Slam Challenge, especially since I'll be celebrating it in Amsterdam with some new friends like @meesterboom @timsaid and others!

So STAY TUNED for the next Poetry Slam Challenge: STEEMFEST Edition later today!


Please be patient as your STEEM gets transferred. It should be there within 24 hours :) If you'd like to contribute to the Poetry Slam Challenge, you can contact me in steemit chat (prufarchy), or go ahead and send some SBD/STEEM with "Poetry Slam Challenge" in the memo. Thanks for supporting the arts on Steemit, this challenge and you participants have produced amazing work and continue to inspire and impress!


Sort:  

img
@prufarchy, you have been SteemPoked, steemians have been wondering where you have been. We held a poetry contest in your honor, you can see the results here.

Is everything ok? Or are you having a week off to recover from Steemfest? Was looking forward to the next Poetry Slam Challenge, but missing you. Hope and hugs.

I am here wondering the same! I saw you won earlier HH, good on ya!!!! BD

Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations to the winners! And of course a big thank you to @prufarchy for such an engaging and fun competition, I swear it gets better and better. And steemfest will be smashing, looking forward to the update!!

It's almost whiskey time, and I for one could use the break!

Counting down the hours!!

Thank you so much for these challenges! I'm so grateful that you saw something within my work worth 1st place. Have a beautiful time at Steemfest! Thanks all you amazing people who participate and make this possible. Aho!

Congratulations, it was a wonderful poem!

What a cool project! I'll definitely participate in the next challenge :-)

Great choices for the winners! I really enjoyed those entries too, beautiful pieces.
I checked out @dannywolf's past posts after I read their beautiful piece, well worth a follow.

New fan here!

Have a great steemfest. Thanks for hosting this fabulous challange. I posted my first non-comp poem yesterday, would never have happened without your introduction to poetry. I'm still not confident that my work is post worthy, but I hope over time it will grow.
Thanks again

Thanks so much :) I truly appreciate it, will check out your blog as well

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, thanks 3rd. I didn't expect that. Look forward to the next challenge.

Congratulations! It was a great entry :)

Wow! I wasn't expecting to place in the top 3. I love these challenges though, I've only been writing poetry for a couple months, so I use these challenges as a way to improve, but to place feels amazing. Thanks to everyone involved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94