Overrun by Resteems in your Blog? Check out this solution plus a special Heart of Steem shout out.

in #resteem7 years ago (edited)

Last week, I wrote a passionate post in favor of resteeming. My post addressed the concern about how my own posts may get buried by resteems. Because I don't take resteeming lightly and only share what I believe in, I was stumped. But not any more... today @cryptologyx resteemed @steevc post Can you resteem too much? His post brought up great points about the concerns of over doing resteems on your blog.

Nuggets are buried in the comments section

It was in the comments section of @steevc’s post that I found a solution that allows me to promote others without burying my own posts. In the comments, @jessamynorchard stated:

“When I helped close to 20 people onboard a couple of months ago, rather than sharing their posts via resteem, I composed a post about them that included tons of links to their posts from which readers could dive into these authors further. The featured authors had a good followership jump from the post, which to me, just proved that features indeed work, and are beneficial to essentially everyone.”

What a fantastic idea. I will certainly still resteem individually, however, by grouping content that I want to promote in a separate post like this, it not only allows me to share what I've found, but it gives me a chance to add my personal insights and gratitude. There’s no better time to start than NOW.

Representing the Heart of Steem

dandesign2.png

You can tell by my previous resteems that I’m passionate about supporting Steemians who I believe represent the heart of Steem. They:

Everyone I mentioned has been personally inspirational and encouraging to a little whale-in-training like me. So grateful.

As my peeps know, I love popping in on them to say hi. I learned that little nugget from @anothervoice, who after we started communicating, would pop in from time to time just to leave an encouraging comment and be off to Steem again.

Special shout outs

  • Artwork for my post was provided free of charge by @dandesign86 series called "Today's Free Steemit 3D Illustration Contribution". Scroll through his feed to see them all 17 of them.
  • Be sure to follow @lukinsawyer so we can triple his viewership. For those that don't know, he's crossing the country on a bike powered by the Steem community, muscle power and lots of sweat. Support him as he fights off hunger, flat tires and snakes with the most positive and inspirational spirit. He's an amazing ambassador for Steem.

Previous posts

And, of course, please upvote, follow, resteem or comment to show support. :)

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Sort:  

Very cool, @karencarrens. I am so glad my comment was inspirational and provided some ideas to help consolidate your posts, as well as promote those you feel are undervalued or just posts you enjoy and think others would as well.

Your followers follow you, and approaching promo from a cross-promotional perspective benefits everyone!

Well done! :)

If it isn't obvious, you have a new fired up follower! 🤣💥💥

I absolutely love new followers and I love it even more when Steemians are fired up!!

Onward and Upward, my friend!!

Steemit to the MOON!

a word, a sound, an image, an idea.
who doesn't want to follow something like that?! }:-)>

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @karencarrens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm glad to know that I'm not really messing up my own feed. If my resteems can direct a few Steemians somewhere that helps them enjoy their experience here more then it's worth burying my own less important posts.

I say they're less important not because they are to me...quite the oposite...it's just I'm not where I want to be as far as followers to work so hard on a story, or my best researched articles only to have them sink to the bottom unappreciated. The same dilemma we all got through.

I left a long comment on @steevc' post about my views on resteeming. I hope you don't mind me resteeming this one and then having a link to your How Two Unknowns Became Known Worldwide By the Power of a “Resteem” inserted and putting it up on #resteem-that

You're really are a shining example of a community minded Steemian. <3

                     ~smiles fer miles~

Of course. I don't mind at all. Some people rarely if ever resteem because they support the community by creating great content. Some people create and curate. And, some just curate. I love to do both. And, I can see you do too. If sharing great content is super important to you, telling someone like you not to resteem is like telling them not to breathe. Just keep in mind
@jessamynorchard's suggestion. It can provide the balance you need. :)

By the way, you're a wonderful writer. You should do what I did... I initially put my thoughts in the comments section, then decided, what the heck. I'll make it into a post. :)

Well I did make a comment this morning that did inspire me into making a post...actually a series with it's on hashtag...so I see that as progress. Thank you for the kind words as to my own writing. It takes a lot out of me and I just can't bring myself to watch it go under virtually unnoticed. They say find your niche...your tribe well I don't have a niche and I feel that Steemit is not just a tribe but a microcosm of humanity...one world...and I want to be a part of that. I actually got my first comment on a post in a different language today and was thrilled to take the time to translate it and reply in the same language.

There's just so many levels here and I find it fascinating to say the least. I'm going to go have another look at @jessamynorchard's comment...it was a good idea. Thanks for your permission to use this post in my resteem series.

Enjoy your weekend!

What a wonderful idea!

:) Isn't it! @jessamynorchard's idea was awesome. Hopefully, you're following her.

I also added your post to this post as well, under my Tips to reduce animal homelessness link. It was the perfect place to put it. More people need to know what you do with critters like Lunchbox.

Great strategy! I believe the frontend devs are working on ways to possibly creating a "resteemed" tab or another way to keep them from burying your posts. In the meantime, this is one way to do it.

Thank you, @bitcoinparadise, for all your wisdom and encouragement! 😊

Thank you for the great idea! I don't like resteeming much, because I like to read the original posts of the people I follow. The more I follow the more I have to visit their pages rather than look through the feed which is clogged with resteemed content. And often I wonder why this particular person has resteemed that particular post? A feature in that sense is much more interesting.

Thank you @fukako! It's great to be able to explain and edify. By the way, I just stopped by your wonderful blog! You are talented... Your new follower.

I did find your post through a resteem by @bitcoinparadise :) thank you, I'm just a student though.

Wow! That's awesome! And as a student, this is such a great way to earn extra income!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 18.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @karencarrens.

@karencarrens, it is an honor to be mentioned in your "Heart of Steemit Shoutout" post.

I am so glad that you enjoy my success tip for new users even though I am still new myself. I appreciate your kind words and support.

You can also add beneficiaries to the post with this tool https://steemwhales.com/post/
Meaning the person your promoting can get the rewards for your post about them.

Question @beanz. I'm trying to write a post and add beneficiaries. What do I do in the permlink field? How do I get a permlink when I haven't posted. It looks like we need to do our initial post through steemwhales in order to get the option to create beneficiaries.

Or do I create the post in steemit and take the URL of my post and paste it into the permlink field?

It creates the permalink for you when you enter a title

Okay, I'll try again! Thank you @beanz!

That's so good to know! Thank you @beanz! This just keeps getting better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61