Sort:  

:) ps the more I look at steemit.abuse the more I think he is fraudulant but I am not sure that the resteem service is going to work either right now. I am pausing.

Yeah I was looking at the Carlos account resteems and saw that Joan was also resteeming them, so if you happen to follow both, you get double the Resteems. I unfollowed Joan because I follow for a reason, and she puts lots of posts in front of me that may be great, but I'm not interested in the topic. Clutters my already cumbersome feed.

It doesn't make sense to me financially either. 2SBD for a resteem on a post that will make .30 SBD is a losing proposition. What was it 30-40% inactive, the rest newbs? Don't recall, hard to get a return on the investment from what I can see. And if a lot of people begin to unfollow to unclutter their feed...

I don't know. @stellabelle recently wrote an article about her as being the person with the most followers and it seemed at the time as if when you were resteemed by her it was a guaranteed shoot to the stars - but now that they hve made a biz out of it - not so much... she, though, is from a poor country - like the Phillipines - you should read the article if you can...https://steemit.com/followers/@stellabelle/interview-with-joanaltres-who-is-ranked-1-with-the-most-followers-10-000-on-steemit - maybe when people get sick of not making money, they will go away and we can go back to the community we had before Mercury started to go RX several weeks ago...

Yes I saw that article, but the net result for me was a cluttered feed, so I fixed it.

You're right though, the truth will surface at some point.