You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Noticed These? - And a Huge Thank you!

Thanks for your thoughts. We're going through strange times, indeed... but let's face it, hardly no one comes at Steem to make big posts, before they have some followers.

In my first weeks / months here, I mostly posted single photos with just a few lines of description. Fact is, I couldn't be bothered to spend 1 hour making a post... when I knew no one was noticing my account.

It was only after I started gaining followers that I started wasting more time with my posts.

Even though, if new users cannot comment and vote a lot, like I did when I got here, how in the world are the rest of us going to find them...?

Thanks for your post, which I've found because @pehteem featured in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

Strange times indeed. And I suppose things are still changing.

hardly no one comes at Steem to make big posts, before they have some followers.

That's true. And the sad fact is that for some, creating a post with at least 100 or maybe even 300 words in it in English is more than a one hours work. So it's balancing with not too much but enough effort. (Almost) everyone here has to do that. Write a post that doesn't take too much of ones time so that one doesn't end up disappointed.

how in the world are the rest of us going to find them...?

That is the big question. Only options now are to check out the introduceyorself tag maybe once a day, glance it through and make a post about it or resteem it right away if you find something that has potential or maybe even is amazing.

As for the newbies: post, post, post, something that has at least a bit of an effort put into it in case someone comes there. And comment, comment, comment.

Thanks for your post, which I've found because @pehteem featured in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49