You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Years Resolutions. A rough draft.

in #resolution7 years ago

You're right, it takes a lot of effort to teach an individual and even a great patience. My mom is a really good teacher and I am really proud of her.
I just don't like the idea of giving money to an individual because it might help them today but then what about the day after?

Food for thought, yes. Although, let's say we can teach 10 individual but there's only very few who will take it seriously, that's just reality. Maybe that one person or two will also share what they learned. That's one person/family that will no longer suffer from hunger.

I can only hope.

Sort:  

Very honest and humble answer. I appreciate your reasoning and keep up the good work! It is true that not all those taught will accept the teaching or act on what they learn. That is how it goes sometimes but if you can impact just one person, that is what makes all the difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43