You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Years Resolutions. A rough draft.

in #resolution7 years ago

Definitely something to think about when it comes to education. I appreciate your fish illustration. Adequate training is needed for the younger to thrive and supplies value for them in the future. I know you mentioned many of the youth live on the streets. It is reasonable to feel conflict when you have no money to give them but also hope them well. I could suggest that the best way to educate and give back would be using your time. Food for thought. Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

You're right, it takes a lot of effort to teach an individual and even a great patience. My mom is a really good teacher and I am really proud of her.
I just don't like the idea of giving money to an individual because it might help them today but then what about the day after?

Food for thought, yes. Although, let's say we can teach 10 individual but there's only very few who will take it seriously, that's just reality. Maybe that one person or two will also share what they learned. That's one person/family that will no longer suffer from hunger.

I can only hope.

Very honest and humble answer. I appreciate your reasoning and keep up the good work! It is true that not all those taught will accept the teaching or act on what they learn. That is how it goes sometimes but if you can impact just one person, that is what makes all the difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44