You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Years Resolutions. A rough draft.

in #resolution7 years ago

@purepinay I wish for successful 2018 for you and your family. You have a wonderful heart. Yes, there's a lot of less fortunate people and we can share our blessings to them. Me and my husband had an unusal encounter when we were giving foods and stuff when we were in Manila last October. So we were walking down the road going back to our hotel from Robinsons mall and we saw this little girl maybe around 6-7 year old walking passed us with her worn out shoes so my husband said lets buy her a shoes. So I asked the girl where is her mom so that we can give her money to buy the shoes. So the girl took us to her mom who had a small carinderia beside the street. So I gave a 100 pesos bill and told the mother to buy shoes for her daughter. But the mom get mad at us and question why we are giving away money and feeding some people on that place. And I told her we were just sharing our blessings, I wasnt born rich in the Philippines and working/living in another country had given me a diferent perspective and I want to share my blessings to the those people who cant afford the comfort of living. The mother took it in a different way so I ended up apologizing her. And my husband was shock on her mad reaction. Anyways,happy new year!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continuous support and for the warm greetings. ❤️

That's a sad, am not good at handling rejection especially when my intention is good. Sorry that happened.

Sometimes we think people need help from others but they don't really. I think it's good that the mom at least have a pride but maybe sometimes too proud, or we don't really know the reason why she acted that way.

From my opinion, she didn't want the gesture it made her feel like she can't take care of her daughter's needs and it was a blow on her ego. And I understand. Anyway, keep on posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44