4 Long Months From 62 To 63 Reputation

in #reputation6 years ago (edited)

It took me four long months from reputation 62 to get to the reputation score of 63. As I'm tracking and keeping data about lots of things, following my reputation score progress was and still is just one of them.

These reputation score data are telling me that I began my 62 reputation journey this year on May 23, and ended it up a few days ago, on September 23, 2018. As it happens to be that I reached the reputation score of 63 on the exact date in the month when I started to climb to that "peak," it wasn't hard to calculate that this ride took me four months exactly.

Calendar - 4 Months Long RideOwn derivative work with illustrations from Pixabay. Credits to Kaz for calendar-icons, and OpenClipart-Vectors for motorcycle-motorbike, both used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

At the time I'm typing this my basic Reputation score number is 16,714,821,050,095 (you can find this number at steemd.com or by replacing the "UserName" in the following link with your or anybody else's Steemit username - https://steemd.com/@UserName).

My Reputation 2018-09-25
Screenshot from Steemd.com

From this number, with some more or less complicated formula is calculated the simplified score number that we can see on our Steemit blog page displayed next to our usernames. Each action and activity that we perform on the platform or better to say on Steem blockchain (as it doesn't matter which app or Steemit mirroring site we use) will increase that number. Of course, the most significant impact would make the upvotes that we receive (no matter if for our posts or comments).

When the new account is created, it's automatically granted with 1,000,000,000 Basic Reputation score that we would see on our blogs as the Reputation score of 25. For reaching every next level, we would need to increase our Basic Reputation score number for about 30% or to be more precise around 29,15%.

In other words, a new member with just created a new account would have to increase, through its activity, the above mentioned automatically granted 1,000,000,000 BRS (Basic Reputation Score) up to 1,291,549,665 to reach the Reputation Level 26.

That way, as the approximate 30% increase is calculated on the new BRS number, each next reputation level is getting harder and harder to achieve.

Calendar - February 2019Image from Pixabay. Credits to geralt for agenda-calendar-2019, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Therefore, for me, to get from current Reputation Level 63 to the next Reputation Level of 64, and having in mind all the above said, it means to increase my Basic Reputation Score for about another 4,850 billion (4,850,000,000,000) or so.

It's approximately the same journey a new member with reputation level 25 would have to reach the reputation level 31. In other words, not that easy to achieve as it might seem.

For me, it also means, and in case if I'm going to keep my activity at the same level as it was in the past four months, it would be a new at least five months long ride. In that case, and if my predictions and calculations are correct I might get to Reputation Level 64 somewhere at the end of February or beginning of March next year.

Calendar 2019 with marked JulyOwn derivative work with the image from Pixabay. Credits to geralt for calendar-2019, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

But as well, it could easily happen, as many factors are influencing this, that this journey of mine to Reputation Level 64 may take twice as long. In that case, I would reach that new "peak" of mine only in July 2019.

However, if some miracle (in the form of some whale's or orca's over a sudden decision to start supporting my work) wouldn't happen in the meantime, if nothing, I'll need to buy myself a new, better "bike" than the one I was using for my ride from 62 to 63 reputation level and fill it up with plenty of gasoline. 😜

Blue MotorcycleOwn derivative work with illustration from Pixabay. Credits to alt11 for engine-motorcycle, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.


Posted on Tuesday, September 25, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Sort:  

Onward and upward!

lol - yeah, will try to keep going in that direction! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

I know things slow down a lot the further up you.

I'm fairly sure it's only upvotes on our posts that affect reputation, not 'every action on the blockchain'

Good luck getting to the next level!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! 😊

Yes, with every next level up it goes slower and slower. It seems to me that I was standing on 62.99 for last few weeks (that's the reputation number with 2 decimal places you can see if you use @steem-plus). Never to move that final 0.01 ahead to switch me on the next level. 😄

To be honest, although I thought earlier too that upvotes are the only factor that would move us upward, and although I still think it's the most influential one, I'm not 100% sure anymore that it's the only parameter.

Posted using Partiko Android

4 months? Wow, that seems like a lot of time. I am on 61.7 and am now very curious on how long will it take me to catch up with you :D :D :D Challange accepted lol. Maybe in a year? :D

Well, it doesn't just seem it really was a lot of time or at least from my perspective. But I don't think you should worry about needed time to catch me up. As first, and if nothing, you are much more frequent in publishing new articles than I am. Besides, there are some bigger good communities who are regularly supporting your work and writing, and that counts a lot when the reputation is in question, while I am more or less a "lonely fighter & wanderer," so to speak.
Therefore, I think you might need just 1/3 or even 1/4 of the time that it took me from reputation 62 to 63. In other words, I believe you can reach that goal in a month or month and a half the most. But, however, let see how is going to be! I'm curious now too! 😉😃

Hello @ana-maria

eSteem Curators

Do not forget to [vote a witness] @good-karma in order to continue to maintain the steem ecosystem

We do hope that this apps helps you to easily post your content on your steemit page, commenting or replying on articles or any other activities related to steemit.

Please join us here at the eSteem University, to learn more on how to be a good content creator.
eSteem Discord Server: https://discord.gg/tKqTs7E
Go to the channel: #esteem-university

As first, thank you for reminding me to vote for @good-karma.
I was almost sure I've done that before, but now when I checked it was oh, oooh... 😮

There is only one thing I'm curious about.
Is this some generic (automated) comment???

I mean, if it's not than the last part of your comment that says

Please join us here at the eSteem University, to learn more on how to be a good content creator.

... would mean that my content is still not good enough. Well, I know that we can always improve, but still...?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Dar intr-un final ai reusit :P felicitari!!!

Hmmm... 🤔
I hope you are saying something good in your comment as I don't understand a single word. And I'm also wondering how do you even come to the conclusion I would understand when my article is written in English?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ana-maria!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.435 which ranks you at #2026 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #271.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Hello! We just wanted to take minute to introduce ourselves! We are a manual curation service that provides upvotes twice a day to our members in exchange for their delegation.
We have a variety of tier levels to support all levels of Steemit users including those who don’t have any SP to delegate yet.
Our goal is to support and help build the steemit community through our curation by providing users with a reliable and affordable service.

We would love for you to check us out HERE

Thank you so much for your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68