Merry Christmas!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion8 years ago (edited)

Today is December 25th, the celebration of the birth of Christ.


This is the twenty-first, and final, of a weekly series, that explores faith, religion, and Christianity. The idea is to share with you my faith, issues I am working on, and to promote discussion.


Please check out the end of this article for links to previous Sunday posts.



Give Up Image Labeled for Reuse


We don’t have evidence that Christ was born on this day almost 2000 years ago.

A simple search and a little investigation will show that.

However, there is nothing in the Bible that said that was the case to begin with.

So if you have been mislead, it was by your fellow man, probably unintentionally, and not because of Scripture.

Today is the celebration of the birth of Christ, not his actually birthday.

But do not let that fact keep you from spending quality time with your family and friends and reflecting on the greatness of Jesus and his love for you.

Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them. For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished. Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I tell you, unless your righteousness exceeds that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. - Matthew 5:17-20

So, as always, if you are interested in knowing more about Jesus Christ, please let me know.

Thanks,
@strangerarray


Fare Thee Well

As for now, I have decided to discontinue my weekly Faith Post. I may resume sometime in the future and will certainly continue to post other articles, but this will be the tentative conclusion to this series.

Thank you to my readers and supporters!


Michael


Written by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because it's not too late to spread Christmas cheer!


Please check out my recent Sunday Series post:

Or my recent TIL post:


Hey y’all for more great content check out my friends.


P.S. Before you go, do you have Student Loans and are looking for ways to save money?

I recommend Credible.

Use my link to get $200 !


Use Credible to Get $200

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Merry Christmas to you too (and to everyone here.)

Merry Christmas to you and your family :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51