Daily Devotion - 1 Kings 21:20 "...“because you have sold yourself to do evil..."

in #religion6 years ago

Sharing another encouraging daily devotion! I would like to see everyone following along as well. You can do that HERE!

May 25, 2014.056.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

Your Enemy – 1 Kings 21:20

Welcome to Scriptures for Life with TorahFamily.org. Taking time to focus on the Father’s way.

1 Kings 21:20 - Ahab said to Elijah, “So you have found me, my enemy!” “I have found you,” he answered, “because you have sold yourself to do evil in the eyes of YHWH.”

How sad. The King of Israel said the prophet of YHWH was his enemy. Hard to imagine, isn’t it? The man who spoke for the one true God was the enemy of the man who represented the people of the one true God.

Now obviously, no one who claims to be in the faith wants to think of themselves as an enemy of YHWH. It just seems impossible right? But it’s not impossible. In fact, sadly enough, it could be happening with many people at this very moment.

Don’t seek YHWH on your terms. Be careful who you allow to influence you. You may think the acquaintances in your circle don’t affect your decisions or lifestyle. But they do.

Remember, everything starts small. Weeds don’t just appear. They start as tiny seeds. If not kept in check, weeds can become your norm. The next thing you know, you may be calling YHWH’s prophet your enemy.

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, Shalom.

SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org
http://torahfamily.org/your-enemy-1-kings/



If interested, here are a few of my other posts from this past week!

Blessings from above, this time it took the form of a dishwasher!

Daily Devotion - Micah 6:8

Behind the curtain challenge! Will you accept the challenge?



I am also requesting your help in spreading God's word, please resteem this post!



Please comment and let me know your thoughts about today's devotion!
Shalom(Peace)

Sort:  

A sound word that I needed to hear today.

I'm glad you got something out of it! Keep checking back as I will be posting more!

Wicked = lawless
Evil = lawlessness
Unrighteous = lawless
Sin = breaking the law

Seems simple enough to understand, yet so difficult for modern day Christians to grasp since the "law" has been done away with I guess. Love is all they need. Grace for all! So, how do I know what sin is then if the law is done away with? Hmm... Loved your post!

I agree with your comment on my previous post about how those of us who are banding together to promote Truth should have "tags" we utilize. I like "torah," "hebrew," "truth," ... scripture? Up for suggestions also.

I like Torah and Hebrew..truth is not too bad either. On mine I have been using religion, christianity and christian-trail mainly so that other people that don't know about God's Torah will be able to find my post when just looking through the christianity posts. Here is my suggestion...torah, hebrew, religion, christianity and for the 5th one that is up to the person posting. Thoughts? Suggestions?

I like it! The 5th can be based around the specific content of that post then. I'll implement this when I post tomorrow on "Contend or Flee."

Excellent! I am pretty sure that I will be posting a devotion tomorrow, so I will use those same tags as well. Should we each create a separate post explaining what we are trying to do and to encourage others to do the same?

My account was hacked, but I have now regained control. I have reset all my keys and am editing out dangerous links: please don't click on any links you see in my comments! Please help me recover by removing this flag if possible when you see this message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74