Blessings from above, this time it took the form of a dishwasher!

in #religion7 years ago

Wanted to share something that happened to me last night. Before I do I must thank God/Abba/Creator of Heaven and Earth. He has always provided and I will praise Him in the good times and in the bad! I will admit it is harder to do during those bad times. : - )

Now on to "the rest of the story"...When I moved into my house from an apartment I brought my portable dishwasher with me. I took the "portable" parts off and made it a standard dishwasher. All in all that dishwasher was used around 12 years. Not too bad really. But the inside components were losing their rubber coating and the hard water took its toll as well! I stopped using it a few years ago, it just was not worth using anymore. Side note on the hard water, the city re-ran all brand new water line mains to the neighborhood, and this included new lines to the houses too....basically eliminating the hard water issue.

Fast forward to yesterday when some really good friends of mine dropped in with some pizza and a brand new dishwasher, which including installation. Let's say I could not believe it and was shocked! They said they had been blessed and wanted to pass some of their blessings on to me. I tried to give them at least something for it but they said "NO thanks...what are you trying to rob us of blessings!?!"

I was thinking about it again this morning and wanted to share the blessing I received! Here are a couple of pictures. After I looked at them again as I was inserting them into this post I realized their poor quality. I need a better cell phone camera, anyone want to bless me with one of those?? HAHA...just kidding!

OLD
rsz_kimg0523.jpg
Yes, it is sitting on the curb! We have scrappers so to speak that will pick stuff like this up and strip out the metal and turn it in for cash. I'm certain that by the time I get home this will be gone!

NEW
rsz_kimg0521.jpg

Ok Steemit community...how have you been blessed? What blessings have you received unexpectedly? Let me know!!!!



Here are a couple of my other posts from this past week!

Daily Devotion - Romans 5:8

Daily Devotion - Titus 3:10-11

Daily Devotion - Luke 15:7



If you read the post this far, here are a couple of meme's I found!
rsz_1stacking-the-dishwasher-funny-pictures.jpg

rsz_b4cekoz.jpg

Your upvote is always appreciated.
Please resteem and leave a comment below!

Shalom(Peace)
small.jpg

Sort:  

What an awesome blessing!

It sure was!!!

Wow!! That is awesome! I am trying so hard to not miss my dishwasher right now. I mean, I don’t mind hand washing dishes, but I miss that the dishwasher hides them lol.
Can’t really think of an unexpected blessing like that that I’ve received, but any time the Big Man does something for me the first time I ask him, that’s always a unexpected blessing ;)

HA....you are right about how it can hid the dirty dishes until I'm ready to wash them!

That is a great example of an unexpected blessing. I love hearing stories like that. My wife and I have found that we see more blessings from our Father now that we are seeking Him and His ways more. Really makes you more aware of all He gives us. Thanks for sharing your story. Makes me smile

I just had to share this as an encouragement for others! This was just one of many ways the Father can bless, imagine all the ways we can't see!

What a wonderful blessing and great reply from your friends. Off the top of my head, two blessings always come to mind: We got to celebrate our wedding with my mother in law, who past away days later from cancer, it was a dream come true to see one of her four children get married and He provided a one bedroom apartment for us when I was pregnant (we lived in a tiny student's studio before).

Excellent examples of HIS blessings! Thanks for sharing them!

sorry my account was hacked, please remove the downvotes

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes
1/2

Another team member will upvote shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28