Why I’m Building My Community & Why You Should Too

in #relationships7 years ago

1-q-hOB3TSjttGGJ9Ip7KSaQ.jpeg

Right now there is an awesome community connecting and relating on a daily basis right here on Steem. The same is occurring on a lot of new social media platforms. What is the benefit of all this?
Well, as with any community people share their knowledge, help one another to move through problems quicker and support each other. It’s the very reason why I’m building my very own community of like-minded individuals.
There are three Top reasons I am looking into Community Building right now:

  1. ‘We’ is greater than me: To realise that you are the product of all the positive attention of your family members, friends, teachers, mentors, coaches and trainers isn’t something we naturally are accustomed to. We are encouraged to think that the actor who wins the Oscar is the only one receiving it and yet it is clear that nearly every one of them thank with gratitude the team of support that got them to that achievement.

  2. ‘It takes a village to raise a child’: With community members, the trainer doesn’t have to repeat the basic foundations every time to every member. For me, this means I can go further with my teachings as the community grows and develops with community members filling in any gaps that any single individual may have along the way.

  3. Amplifying Reach: The community has a far greater amount of resources and reach than any single individual. By creating a community with a common cause I can expand my message and value I have to share ten, twenty, a hundred fold. The reach grows as the community does.

As the saying goes: 'Your network is your net-worth.' I believe true wealth applies to more than riches too and happiness in life has been shown to come down to the quality of your relationships and it's something that I want more of in my life & hopefully others feel the same and that might include me.

Thanks so much for reading! If you enjoyed it, would mean a lot to me if you hit that up vote button below if you believe it is valuable. That way more people can see the story & I know what to share more of :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @runlikejosh! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @runlikejosh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12